Wilko Ratings and Reviews
Shop now at Wilko
Garden Default Sections or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for wilko.com Wilko Rattan Effect Patio Set 4 Piece

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Wilko.

wilko.com Wilko Rattan Effect Patio Set 4 Piece

Steel framed Rattan effect patio set. Comprises 1x table, 1x bench and 2x chairs, includes cushions. Assembly required. Maximum weight load per chair 100kg, per bench 160kg. For outdoor fair weather use. Always read instructions.
Overall rating:
3.182 / 5
3.2
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
2
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
7 out of 11(64%)reviewers recommend this product.’
Customer reviews for Wilko Rattan Effect Patio Set 4 Piece
Review 1 for Wilko Rattan Effect Patio Set 4 Piece
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 stars 5

can't believe the price went up by £70 in a few weeks. Was £180 then £250 in a matter of weeks.

Posted14 August 2013
Customer avatar
Geordie80
fromCrewe
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
1 / 5
1 star 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 stars 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 stars 5
Originally a far price for an average product. But higher end price product a bit disappointing for quality. Had to send of for replacement pieces. Replacements arrived and were incorrect so had to send of for new pieces again. Also told the wrong pieces would be collected, four weeks on they are still in the way.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Wilko Rattan Effect Patio Set 4 Piece
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 stars 5

Good value for money!!

Posted09 July 2013
Customer avatar
katieloo51
fromWigan, UK
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
4 / 5
4 stars 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 stars 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 stars 5
After purchasing the product, the delivery was very quick. My husband did have trouble putting the furniture together. The allen key which comes with the product was no good, so he brought a different one home from work, which worked a lot better. The bench and one of the chairs and table went together ok. But the other chair was all bent and wouldnt go together without wobbling. So I rang and the lady on the phone was very nice and helpful, and sorted me out with a new seat, which arrived the day after. The furniture is now in my garden looking very nice!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Wilko Rattan Effect Patio Set 4 Piece
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 star 5

.looked good

Posted03 July 2013
Customer avatar
barnowls
fromEssex, UK
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
3 / 5
3 stars 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 stars 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 star 5
I had to return this item for a refund , due to the poor manufacture of the position of the drilled holes for the screws to be secured correctly .
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Wilko Rattan Effect Patio Set 4 Piece
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 stars 5

Good looking and comfortable

Posted01 July 2013
Customer avatar
Geordie7982
fromNewcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
4 / 5
4 stars 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Pleased with purchase, good value as was reduced in price when bought. Looks good and is comfortable and have actually had some sunny days to sit out!
Assembly relatively straight forward and could have used allen keys supplied but was relieved to find I had the correct allen bit in my electric screwdriver kit which made the job a lot easier.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Wilko Rattan Effect Patio Set 4 Piece
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 star 5

NONE

Posted30 June 2013
Customer avatar
BADS
fromHUCKNALL
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
1 / 5
1 star 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 star 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 star 5
RUBISH thats all i can say Dont buy.. Its a PAIN to put together the scew holes dont meet and very uncomfatable Its still in box apart from 1 chair .
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Wilko Rattan Effect Patio Set 4 Piece
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 stars 5

Good for the price

Posted25 June 2013
Customer avatar
Kimmi
fromHertfordshire, UK
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 stars 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 stars 5
Assembly of this set was a nightmare but once we finally got it all together we were happy with it. We brought this at a reduced price which we thought was a fair considering the hassle of putting it together. We only put the cushions on it when we are going to use it. We keep it covered when we are not using it so it still looks brand new.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Wilko Rattan Effect Patio Set 4 Piece
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 stars 5

Just average

Posted25 June 2013
Customer avatar
Jax3
fromBournemouth, UK
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
3 / 5
3 stars 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
After reading rave reviews about this set I've got to be honest I was quite disappointed when it came. My husband put it all together very quickly so not sure why people saying it takes ages. BUT both chairs had really wonky legs as in 3 were on the ground & 1 was literally 2" off the ground. The other chair was the same. He had to swap them around & re make them & try to twist them slightly.
The table is nice, the set is ok , we wanted it to add to our Argos Bali rattan set which in my opinion is far superior to this (but to be fair the Bali is more expensive)
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Wilko Rattan Effect Patio Set 4 Piece
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 stars 5

Really pleased with the product

Posted24 June 2013
Customer avatar
Emma33
fromCornwall, UK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Great product. Comfy and looks nice.
Fairly easy to put together, though a few of the holes needed some assistance to line up!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Wilko Rattan Effect Patio Set 4 Piece
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 star 5

ARGHHHHH

Posted07 June 2013
Customer avatar
calamityac
fromsouth lanarkshire
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Purchased:store purchase
Value 
1 / 5
1 star 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 stars 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 star 5
God. gave up today trying to put this together, half the holes don't line up, wish i had rea dlast review before buying but it now lying out back with cover over it and maybe we will get back to it before winter roles in. woulnd't recommed it for people with short tempers. not sure how to rate it as can't imagine it ever been bult.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Wilko Rattan Effect Patio Set 4 Piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

Really pleased

Posted07 June 2013
Customer avatar
Badbadger
fromLeicestershire
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Bought this item for an additional patio, even more pleased as it matched so well with a rattan corner unit we bought last year
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Wilko Rattan Effect Patio Set 4 Piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

nice set however so hard to fit together

Posted15 May 2013
Customer avatar
quality1
fromsunderland
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
after 3 days of perseverance i finally get it together - the holes where not in line and the alen key did not have enough room for a good leveridge - it nearly went back on a couple of occasions, however now pleased with it, the only downfall so far - is that it has rained once on it once and the seat pads are starting no go white
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.