Wilko Ratings and Reviews
Shop now at Wilko
Cleaning Products & Supplies or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for wilko.com Addis Step Stool

wilko.com Addis Step Stool

Hardwearing and sturdy. Ideal for reaching those taller kitchen units or cleaning windows on the ground level. Always read instructions. Max weight can hold 150kg
Overall rating:
4.952 / 5
5
 / 
5
(63 reviews) 63
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 63 reviews
5 Stars
60
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
62 out of 62(100%)reviewers recommend this product.’
Customer reviews for Addis Step Stool
Review 1 for Addis Step Stool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

Great Product

Posted19 May 2016
Customer avatar
Kempers
fromTonbridge, Tonbridge, Kent, UK
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
I was looking for a bunch of these for work and they were really expensive on other sites but Wilko had by far the best price. Other than that, they're exactly as described.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Addis Step Stool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

Well made item

Posted11 May 2016
Customer avatar
Alfiewinter2005
fromDartford, Kent, UK
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
This is a replacement stool and is far superior to the original one I had. Well made and strong with a rubber step insert so a lot safer when in use.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Addis Step Stool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

Step Stool for a Campervan

Posted29 April 2016
Customer avatar
ladyinVan
fromLeicestershire, UK
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Light but strong and easy to move. Good price. Works well for what I bought it for
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Addis Step Stool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

Perfect stool just want I needed

Posted18 April 2016
Customer avatar
Jude49
fromMacclesfield
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Good stool just what I need to reach top cupboards.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Addis Step Stool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

Robust product

Posted08 April 2016
Customer avatar
Simon59
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Delivered promptly & the price was very competitive.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Addis Step Stool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

Great value and a bonus around the home

Posted06 April 2016
Customer avatar
Johnny12
fromDerby, Derby, UK
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
This handy step stool saves hauling out the ladders when decorating, which is why I bought the product. It's handy if you're painting the ceiling or papering the walls and, teamed up with another stool, it means you can just move from step to step. No more climbing off ladders and moving them around. It's lightweight and is handy for a whole host of other uses around the home.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Addis Step Stool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

Really useful for cleaning and decorating

Posted27 March 2016
Customer avatar
Janit
fromPeterborough
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
So pleased when this product arrived Was amazing value for money Had a Spring clean all difficult places to reach and because size and safety of product felt confident standing on it I highly recommend this versatile product
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Addis Step Stool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

Sturdy product

Posted21 March 2016
Customer avatar
Willi
fromChesterfield, Derbyshire, UK
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
This stool is really good value and is light and easy to use.
I am a larger person so rely on this product alot in my kitchen and would recommend it
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Addis Step Stool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

Great product

Posted12 March 2016
Customer avatar
Anne31
fromThe
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Step is strong but light in weight with sturdy feet. Great for indoors to reach top cupboards but also very suitable to use outdoors. When washing the car can now reach the full roof to clean it. With a high vehicle then the step can fit partly under the car and so on uneven surface it is secure to stand on.. Great product well done Addis.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Addis Step Stool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

Very sturdy

Posted29 February 2016
Customer avatar
Justday
fromHertfordshire
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
This step stool is very sturdy and ideal for hard to reach places. Would thoroughly recommend and it was at least half of the price of other retailers when I ordered it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Addis Step Stool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

For a simple step stool, it's a sexy little number

Posted23 February 2016
Customer avatar
Booge
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Just hop on and off it whenever you want, it couldn't be easier!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Addis Step Stool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

Very sturdy.

Posted21 February 2016
Customer avatar
biggles7
fromDunstable, Central Bedfordshire, UK
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Do not confuse these stool with the earlier models, these are really strong, they will hold 150 kilo's (23.5 stone).
Superb stool and value.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Addis Step Stool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

Good quality stool

Posted11 February 2016
Customer avatar
tcbelvispresley
fromAshford, Middlesex
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Takes adult weight and handy for kitchen. I needed a sturdy stool and this is it. Would recommend.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Addis Step Stool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

This product looks and feels secure

Posted06 February 2016
Customer avatar
Delphinius
fromDerbyshire uk
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
A good sturdy step, does what it says, you feel so safe standing on it, would most definitely recommend
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Addis Step Stool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

Perfect

Posted04 January 2016
Customer avatar
Sheils56
fromDurham, County Durham, UK
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Perfect for hard to reach areas very sturdy and non slip, love this stool and a great price
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Addis Step Stool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

Great

Posted02 January 2016
Customer avatar
Liz5
fromUk
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Good sturdy step, great price. Just what I was looking for.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Addis Step Stool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

great!!

Posted10 December 2015
Customer avatar
craigie
fromNottingham
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Bought the step for painting. I'm a big guy and it held me steady with ease. Best :£5.00 spent!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Addis Step Stool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

Very compact and extremely strong step stool

Posted02 December 2015
Customer avatar
Subendra59
fromLondon, UK
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
This is a very strong step stool unlike many others who sell smilar things which are not in the league. This is not a pound shop material. Also very aesthetic.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Addis Step Stool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

Sturdy

Posted12 November 2015
Customer avatar
Jennifer414
fromStafford, Stafford, UK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Very sturdy, holds my weight (36 weeks pregnant!).
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Addis Step Stool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

Just what we where looking for.

Posted28 October 2015
Customer avatar
Tom74
fromChester, Chester, Cheshire West and Chester, UK
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
This stool is really well made,we felt secure using , it is fit for purpose, we have bought two. Brilliant.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>