Wilko Ratings and Reviews
Shop now at Wilko
Cleaning Products & Supplies or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for wilko.com Addis Step Stool

wilko.com Addis Step Stool

Hardwearing and sturdy. Ideal for reaching those taller kitchen units or cleaning windows on the ground level. Always read instructions. Max weight can hold 150kg
Overall rating:
4.95 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(40 reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 40 reviews
5 Stars
38
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
40 out of 40(100%)reviewers recommend this product.’
Customer reviews for Addis Step Stool
Review 1 for Addis Step Stool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

Excellent

Posted16 August 2015
Customer avatar
Andy100
fromMorley, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Good product does the job required at a good price. Strong and sturdy but light in weight
Booked it to collect ar a store (Morley) had to call in due to no phone call. Product had arrived in store but staff in front of house dealt with it very well and a credit to the store.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Addis Step Stool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

Simple, good and sturdy product

Posted16 August 2015
Customer avatar
Gemini1946
fromKent, UK
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
There is nothing to go wrong. Very stable with non-slip bases on the legs and standing platform. Lightweight so very easy to move from room to room or even carry up the stairs.Excellent value for money.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Addis Step Stool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

Very robust - excellent value

Posted07 August 2015
Customer avatar
Tricia2
fromNottingham , UK
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
This is a very handy little stool , not too heavy to lift and very sturdy for standing on to reach those higher shelves .
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Addis Step Stool
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 stars 5

Sturdy, good value for money, does the job nicely

Posted03 August 2015
Customer avatar
AnaA
fromGreater London, UK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
4 / 5
4 stars 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 stars 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 stars 5
I bought this product for my elderly mum. She finds it useful as a step stool and also to sit on. It's sturdy and quite nice looking. Frankly I wasn't expecting much at this price but this one does its job well.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Addis Step Stool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

addis stool

Posted02 August 2015
Customer avatar
gran31
fromSaint Helens, Merseyside, UK
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Really good item. Very sturdy, has loads of uses ,stepping stool, footstool, children's table/chair etc.
Delivered to shop very quickly.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Addis Step Stool
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 stars 5

Good Quality

Posted26 July 2015
Customer avatar
Pilgrim1987
fromManchester, UK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
4 / 5
4 stars 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 stars 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 stars 5
Good quality product, sturdy with non-slip pads. Able to use safely and easily
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Addis Step Stool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

Nice and sturdy

Posted12 July 2015
Customer avatar
Terri56
fromWorksop
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Sturdy but light. Easy to carry around to where it is needed. No wobbles and height just right.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Addis Step Stool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

excellent strong sturdy step

Posted29 May 2015
Customer avatar
Georgiem10
fromglasgow
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
4 / 5
4 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Delighted with the Addis step. It is the strongest available on the market. Ideal for using as a stepper for exercises too which I do! Would highly recommend!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Addis Step Stool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

Excellent product

Posted15 May 2015
Customer avatar
Susan33
fromMaidenhead
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Brought this for use as as garden footstool. It's sturdy and stacks away when not is use.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Addis Step Stool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

VERY STURDY, SAFE PRODUCT.

Posted01 May 2015
Customer avatar
MISSYY
fromWembley, Greater London, UK
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
YOU CAN BUY 6 OF THESE , FOR THE PRICE OF ONE, FROM MOST OTHER RETAILERS OF THIS QUALITY. EVEN HAS LITTLE RUBBER PIMPLES ON FEET, SO DOES NOT SCRATCH FLOOR, OR SLIP EASILY, I BOUGHT 10 (TEN),. AS I WORK, HELPING OLDER PEOPLE, AND THESE WILL BE VERY HELPFUL.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Addis Step Stool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

Good, sturdy product.

Posted30 March 2015
Customer avatar
Myndy
fromShropshire
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Feels very solid and represents good value for money.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Addis Step Stool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

Strong,Safe and Cheap.

Posted28 February 2015
Customer avatar
jan4
fromEssex, UK
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
A very sturdy and safe step,with non slip feet.Generous size on main surface area.
Good Product
Wilko was cheapest I found for this product.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Addis Step Stool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

Ideal , small & stackable .

Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
Jeff123
fromLancashire, UK
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Sturdy enough to safely use in a stack of several if need be . Can then use as an adjustable stand or seat .
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Addis Step Stool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

essential in our home!

Posted29 November 2014
Customer avatar
jasperthedog
fromChester uk
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Just the right height to reach things and also feel safe.
I use it for so many things. I keep moving it from room to room and must buy a couple more! (it is light and easy to carry though). thoroughly recommend
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Addis Step Stool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

Does what it says

Posted09 November 2014
Customer avatar
human
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
I use this to reach the tall shelves in the kitchen. Incredibly cheap, strong and light. The only complaint - if I'm to be picky - is that it could be a tiny bit taller.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Addis Step Stool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

Great value

Posted01 November 2014
Customer avatar
metmic
fromNottingham
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
We have had some of these for years so when they started to get too shabby we didn't hesitate to buy another 2 as replacements, excellent quality at a great price.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Addis Step Stool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

Sturdy Product

Posted08 October 2014
Customer avatar
sunny31
fromOxford, Oxford, UK
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
I was expecting a flimsy plastic product, but this turned out great and sturdy.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Addis Step Stool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

Step Stool

Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
Kath21
fromStaffordshire, UK
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 stars 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 stars 5
Stool does what it says. Non-collapsible step stool, light good for adults and children.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Addis Step Stool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

Excellent value for money!

Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
Greshamgirl
fromMiddlesbrough, Middlesbrough, UK
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
An excellent product at a very reasona
ble price particularly as it's a branded product! Fantastic value for money, I was well impressed and it's really sturdy too. Shame it is only available in black.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Addis Step Stool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

ok

Posted04 September 2014
Customer avatar
TIG1TAG1
fromNorfolk, UK
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
4 / 5
4 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
what can i say its a step stool, we can reach in the cupboard
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>