Wilko Ratings and Reviews
Shop now at Wilko
Cleaning Products & Supplies or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for wilko.com Addis Step Stool

wilko.com Addis Step Stool

Hardwearing and sturdy. Ideal for reaching those taller kitchen units or cleaning windows on the ground level. Always read instructions. Max weight can hold 150kg
Overall rating:
4.94 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(50 reviews) 50
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 50 reviews
5 Stars
47
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
49 out of 49(100%)reviewers recommend this product.’
Customer reviews for Addis Step Stool
Review 1 for Addis Step Stool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

This product looks and feels secure

Posted06 February 2016
Customer avatar
Delphinius
fromDerbyshire uk
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
A good sturdy step, does what it says, you feel so safe standing on it, would most definitely recommend
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Addis Step Stool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

Perfect

Posted04 January 2016
Customer avatar
Sheils56
fromDurham, County Durham, UK
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Perfect for hard to reach areas very sturdy and non slip, love this stool and a great price
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Addis Step Stool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

Great

Posted02 January 2016
Customer avatar
Liz5
fromUk
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Good sturdy step, great price. Just what I was looking for.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Addis Step Stool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

great!!

Posted10 December 2015
Customer avatar
craigie
fromNottingham
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Bought the step for painting. I'm a big guy and it held me steady with ease. Best :£5.00 spent!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Addis Step Stool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

Very compact and extremely strong step stool

Posted02 December 2015
Customer avatar
Subendra59
fromLondon, UK
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
This is a very strong step stool unlike many others who sell smilar things which are not in the league. This is not a pound shop material. Also very aesthetic.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Addis Step Stool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

Sturdy

Posted12 November 2015
Customer avatar
Jennifer414
fromStafford, Stafford, UK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Very sturdy, holds my weight (36 weeks pregnant!).
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Addis Step Stool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

Just what we where looking for.

Posted28 October 2015
Customer avatar
Tom74
fromChester, Chester, Cheshire West and Chester, UK
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
This stool is really well made,we felt secure using , it is fit for purpose, we have bought two. Brilliant.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Addis Step Stool
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 stars 5

Seems reasonably sturdy

Posted17 October 2015
Customer avatar
underscore
fromCoventry, UK
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Light and easy to move around, yet seems reasonably sturdy - does what it needs to very well.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Addis Step Stool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

value for money

Posted13 October 2015
Customer avatar
jonix
fromchristchurch uk
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
product acquired as requested. easy to collect without any difficulties. quality product.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Addis Step Stool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

Really useful stool

Posted02 September 2015
Customer avatar
Kloe
fromCornwall
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
This stool is small but sturdy and easily carried around for use to reach those hard to reach places
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Addis Step Stool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

Excellent

Posted16 August 2015
Customer avatar
Andy100
fromMorley, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Good product does the job required at a good price. Strong and sturdy but light in weight
Booked it to collect ar a store (Morley) had to call in due to no phone call. Product had arrived in store but staff in front of house dealt with it very well and a credit to the store.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Addis Step Stool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

Simple, good and sturdy product

Posted16 August 2015
Customer avatar
Gemini1946
fromKent, UK
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
There is nothing to go wrong. Very stable with non-slip bases on the legs and standing platform. Lightweight so very easy to move from room to room or even carry up the stairs.Excellent value for money.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Addis Step Stool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

Very robust - excellent value

Posted07 August 2015
Customer avatar
Tricia2
fromNottingham , UK
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
This is a very handy little stool , not too heavy to lift and very sturdy for standing on to reach those higher shelves .
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Addis Step Stool
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 stars 5

Sturdy, good value for money, does the job nicely

Posted03 August 2015
Customer avatar
AnaA
fromGreater London, UK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
4 / 5
4 stars 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 stars 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 stars 5
I bought this product for my elderly mum. She finds it useful as a step stool and also to sit on. It's sturdy and quite nice looking. Frankly I wasn't expecting much at this price but this one does its job well.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Addis Step Stool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

addis stool

Posted02 August 2015
Customer avatar
gran31
fromSaint Helens, Merseyside, UK
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Really good item. Very sturdy, has loads of uses ,stepping stool, footstool, children's table/chair etc.
Delivered to shop very quickly.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Addis Step Stool
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 stars 5

Good Quality

Posted26 July 2015
Customer avatar
Pilgrim1987
fromManchester, UK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
4 / 5
4 stars 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 stars 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 stars 5
Good quality product, sturdy with non-slip pads. Able to use safely and easily
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Addis Step Stool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

Nice and sturdy

Posted12 July 2015
Customer avatar
Terri56
fromWorksop
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Sturdy but light. Easy to carry around to where it is needed. No wobbles and height just right.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Addis Step Stool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

excellent strong sturdy step

Posted29 May 2015
Customer avatar
Georgiem10
fromglasgow
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
4 / 5
4 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Delighted with the Addis step. It is the strongest available on the market. Ideal for using as a stepper for exercises too which I do! Would highly recommend!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Addis Step Stool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

Excellent product

Posted15 May 2015
Customer avatar
Susan33
fromMaidenhead
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Brought this for use as as garden footstool. It's sturdy and stacks away when not is use.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Addis Step Stool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

VERY STURDY, SAFE PRODUCT.

Posted01 May 2015
Customer avatar
MISSYY
fromWembley, Greater London, UK
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
YOU CAN BUY 6 OF THESE , FOR THE PRICE OF ONE, FROM MOST OTHER RETAILERS OF THIS QUALITY. EVEN HAS LITTLE RUBBER PIMPLES ON FEET, SO DOES NOT SCRATCH FLOOR, OR SLIP EASILY, I BOUGHT 10 (TEN),. AS I WORK, HELPING OLDER PEOPLE, AND THESE WILL BE VERY HELPFUL.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>