Wilkinsons Ratings and Reviews
Shop now at Wilkinsons
Lighting or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for wilko.com Wilko Gatsby Chandelier

wilko.com Wilko Gatsby Chandelier

As its name suggests, the Gatsby chandelier oozes the opulent glamour of the roaring Twenties. The three-arm ceiling light fitting features curved arms that drop and rise again to hold its three bulbs, which are encased in shades made of clear acrylic beads that refract and soften the light. The electric chandelier has a 40cm drop and a width of 45cm and requires wiring and some assembly, for which full instructions are provided. Please note: this light fitting is not suitable for bathrooms. Three arm ceiling light fitting. Wiring required. Assembly required. Maximum 3x 28W G9 halogen bulbs required, included. For indoor use only. Not for use with dimmer switch. Always read instructions.
Overall rating:
4.75 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
8 out of 8(100%)reviewers recommend this product.’
Customer reviews for Wilko Gatsby Chandelier
Review 1 for Wilko Gatsby Chandelier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

this product is much admired by visitors

Posted17 May 2014
Customer avatar
fromCarmarthenshire
Age:Over 65
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
this product is much admired by visitors and is exactly what we wanted in our living room
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Wilko Gatsby Chandelier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

Really pretty

Posted03 April 2014
Customer avatar
fromDerbyshire
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Easy to order, easy (for my dad) to fit!
Looks elegant, with good light.
Very pleased with it!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Wilko Gatsby Chandelier
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 stars 5

Easy to assemble

Posted03 March 2014
Customer avatar
fromDerby, UK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
4 / 5
4 stars 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 stars 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 stars 5
Not bad value but quality not the best. However once up and fitted it looks ok. Price does include bulbs though.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Wilko Gatsby Chandelier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

Classy light fitting.

Posted11 January 2014
Customer avatar
fromMansfield, Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
I bought this light fitting for my neice for Christmas. It looks very classy.She liked it so much she has now bought the standard lamp to go with it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Wilko Gatsby Chandelier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

Absolutely Stunning

Posted23 December 2013
Customer avatar
fromWhitstable
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Brighten the room right up. Very expensive looking... Well worth the money.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Wilko Gatsby Chandelier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

Fantastic

Posted12 December 2013
Customer avatar
fromNewcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Purchased:store purchase
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
If in doubt about buying this dont be it looks amazing and very expensive looking.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Wilko Gatsby Chandelier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

Looks more expensive

Posted24 November 2013
Customer avatar
fromNorthumberland, UK
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
I am so happy with these lights. They shine like real glass with the light bouncing off the plastic. I saw a similar light in a diy shop which looked much poorer quality. I am so pleased I bought these ones and I would highly recommend them.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Wilko Gatsby Chandelier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

Super lounge light

Posted03 May 2013
Customer avatar
fromLondon, UK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
This is a truly gorgeous product at an amazing price compared to department stores, and other online shores.
Light glints beautifully of the plastic shades - good thing is they don't look like plastic, they look like glass.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.