Wilko Ratings and Reviews
Shop now at Wilko
Cooking or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for wilko.com Wilko Best Saucepan Set with Lids Stainless Steel 3 Piece

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Wilko.

wilko.com Wilko Best Saucepan Set with Lids Stainless Steel 3 Piece

This pan set has been specially selected to help make your cooking taste superb. Heat tempered lid with dual pouring spouts. Encapsulated base for even heat distribution. Suitable for use on all hobs including induction. Dishwasher safe. Oven safe up to 230C.
Overall rating:
4.78 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(41 reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 41 reviews
5 Stars
35
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
40 out of 41(98%)reviewers recommend this product.’
Customer reviews for Wilko Best Saucepan Set with Lids Stainless Steel 3 Piece
Review 1 for Wilko Best Saucepan Set with Lids Stainless Steel 3 Piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

Sturdy and attractive pans

Posted30 June 2015
Customer avatar
Nategreat
fromLeek, Leek, Staffordshire ST13, UK
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 stars 5
We have had the pans for 2 months and they are good, sturdy pans. They are not difficult to clean, they are attractive and as they are tall they hold more than shallower pans.
The drainage lids are useful though when the pans are full of water they are surprisingly heavy to hold for the time it takes to drain while pouring out. I am fairly strong but I'm used to pouring quickly into a colander.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Wilko Best Saucepan Set with Lids Stainless Steel 3 Piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

Great saucepans

Posted25 June 2015
Customer avatar
DTB15
fromEssex, UK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
4 / 5
4 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Bought these saucepans after reading the reviews, and was not disappointed. Better quality than expected and much cheaper than brand named saucepans.. Deep and with drainage lids, as well as measurement markings inside.. Definitely worth the price and very pleased.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Wilko Best Saucepan Set with Lids Stainless Steel 3 Piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

Sturdy easy to clean pans

Posted14 June 2015
Customer avatar
Bertha
fromKent, UK
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
I am delighted with this purchase the lids have steam/draining holes that are perfect for draining food directly from pan without use of a collander!
The pans are well made and very easy to keep clean.
Good value for money!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Wilko Best Saucepan Set with Lids Stainless Steel 3 Piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

Great product good handle and well fitting lids

Posted11 June 2015
Customer avatar
BAD274
fromEast Yorkshire
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
This product deserves better than 5star rating - if it was possible. Excellent
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Wilko Best Saucepan Set with Lids Stainless Steel 3 Piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

Great saucepans

Posted04 June 2015
Customer avatar
Lindy5
fromKent, UK
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
These saucepans are really good value for money. They are a lot better quality than other more expensive saucepans I looked at. The fact that there is the measurements inside is an added bonus. The silicon on the handles and lids with the staining holes in the lids make them safer to use than other metal pans. I am really pleased that I bought these.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Wilko Best Saucepan Set with Lids Stainless Steel 3 Piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

Very good pans at an excellent price

Posted29 April 2015
Customer avatar
nickk
fromDevon, UK
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
These pans are very well made, have glass lids and a useful pouring lip. They work brilliantly on induction - very fast to heat up, the heat is distributed evenly and they are very easy to clean. Having looked at many different pans I think these are as good as many pans costing twice the price. Highly recommended!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Wilko Best Saucepan Set with Lids Stainless Steel 3 Piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

Excellent value for money

Posted13 March 2015
Customer avatar
Lindyloo24
fromSouthampton, Southampton, UK
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Excellent set of saucepans well worth the money. Perfect sizes and having the drainers within the lid is an excellent feature along with the double handles on the larger one. Having a 25 year guarantee is also a plus. Well done Wilko
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Wilko Best Saucepan Set with Lids Stainless Steel 3 Piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

Great saucepans

Posted23 February 2015
Customer avatar
Jujuju68
fromSomerset, UK
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Value 
4 / 5
4 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
I read the excellent reviews for these saucepans and decided to buy them as I didn't want non stick ones again as they peeled. What a great choice I made. They are sturdy and have holes in lids which means u can strain water without taking lids off, left and right handed. They come up shiny after washing. Love them!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Wilko Best Saucepan Set with Lids Stainless Steel 3 Piece
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 stars 5

Excellent product

Posted26 January 2015
Customer avatar
Yvonne36
fromDerbyshsire
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
4 / 5
4 stars 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 stars 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 stars 5
Good looking product lovely chunky appearance and a good price for an induction suitable product.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Wilko Best Saucepan Set with Lids Stainless Steel 3 Piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

Very high quality

Posted19 January 2015
Customer avatar
Allan77
fromLichfiel, Staffordshire, UK
Age:35-44
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Brought these to replace some copper bottom saucepans from another manufacturer. You can tell straight away that these are far better. Ooze quality, handles are great don't get hot. They are a decent weight without being too heavy. Really pleased I brought them.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Wilko Best Saucepan Set with Lids Stainless Steel 3 Piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

Excellent set at great price

Posted17 January 2015
Customer avatar
Randy
fromCornwall, UK
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Purchased:store purchase
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Each pan has steam vent in lid and strainer holes with a lip on both sides for left and right handed use. Can be strained without the need of a colander. Went in store to view them and the set is £5 less than buying the pans individually. So impressed I bought the frying pan, milk pan and lidded wok as well.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Wilko Best Saucepan Set with Lids Stainless Steel 3 Piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

Outstanding set of cookware

Posted12 January 2015
Customer avatar
Mellor3456
fromWiltshire, UK
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
My wife tells me that this pan set are incredibly well made, have heavy bottoms and lids that have vents that allow a rolling boil without spills.
They are also superb value. Highly recommended!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Wilko Best Saucepan Set with Lids Stainless Steel 3 Piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

Brilliant!

Posted28 December 2014
Customer avatar
Churchhero
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Easy to order and very quick delivery, exceeded expectations to be honest. The pans are smart looking and are excellent value for money - so much so I went back and bought another set for a spare! My old pans are in the bin and I'm glad to see the back of them but after a few days of looking around for a good deal, I'm glad I chose these as my new pans. Well worth it and great service from Wilko.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Wilko Best Saucepan Set with Lids Stainless Steel 3 Piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

Excellent quality and value for money

Posted09 November 2014
Customer avatar
JoanM
fromNorfolk, UK
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
I bought new pans for my new induction hob and am very pleased with them. I especially like the fact that you can strain without the need to remove the lid. It is also easier to boil with the lid on because of the extra vents.
They come up like new after being in the dishwasher.
They are quite heavy which is not a problem for me but it might be for some people.
I would recommend these pans as excellent quality and value for money. I also bought a milk pan to match which is non-stick.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Wilko Best Saucepan Set with Lids Stainless Steel 3 Piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

Absolutely Brilliant Product 10 out of 10

Posted09 November 2014
Customer avatar
Fleurie11
fromSurrey
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
If I could give these saucepans, frying pans and milk saucepans 10 Stars I would.
I bought 2 x sets of three saucepans plus a 24cm fry pan and 2 x milk saucepans for my new induction hob. Great value, great looking / quality and dishwasher friendly.
I cannot recommend this product enough.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Wilko Best Saucepan Set with Lids Stainless Steel 3 Piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

Brilliant saucepans

Posted11 September 2014
Customer avatar
Dolly11
fromCambridge, Cambridge, UK
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
I bought these saucepans as my sister had a set and she loved them. Having had a lot of saucepans over the years, these are the best that I have used. Fantastic quality and they wash in the dishwasher and come out sparkling. I would recommend these to anyone and I hope to get another set in the future
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Wilko Best Saucepan Set with Lids Stainless Steel 3 Piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

Quality Product

Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
Susique
fromWalsall, West Midlands, UK
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
We were looking for new saucepans for a while but didn't want metal handles
I noticed these on the internet then went into the store to see them
The quality was amazing
We are really pleased with them they wash really well and are good sizes
As good as sets twice the price
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Wilko Best Saucepan Set with Lids Stainless Steel 3 Piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

Just what I was looking for

Posted20 July 2014
Customer avatar
maggie10
fromSuffolk, UK
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Been looking for ages for saucepans that were both oven to mark 8 and dishwasher proof.
Couldn't believe it when I saw these in the shop. Bought on line as too bulky to carry.
So far so good. Pans are a little heavy but they heat up very quickly and clean beautifully.
Also bought milk and frying pan which have non-stick coating and are equally good.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Wilko Best Saucepan Set with Lids Stainless Steel 3 Piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

Incredible value

Posted06 July 2014
Customer avatar
Gumps
fromGreat Malvern, Malvern, Worcestershire WR14, UK
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Purchased:store purchase
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Before buying I wen't to view some top brands & believe me you won't beat this set on price quality or good looks they are fantastic value for money.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Wilko Best Saucepan Set with Lids Stainless Steel 3 Piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

Good quality and practical

Posted30 June 2014
Customer avatar
fiona99
fromHertfordshire, UK
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
I think these saucepans are the best designed pans I have ever had. The quality is good and the pouring spout makes them very practical. I am recommending them to all friends and family
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>