Wilko Ratings and Reviews
Shop now at Wilko
Wilko Best Kitchen or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for wilko.com Wilkinson Saucepan Set with Lids Stainless Steel 3 Piece

wilko.com Wilkinson Saucepan Set with Lids Stainless Steel 3 Piece

This pan set has been specially selected to help make your cooking taste superb. Heat tempered lid with dual pouring spouts. Encapsulated base for even heat distribution. Suitable for use on all hobs including induction. Dishwasher safe. Oven safe up to 230C.
Overall rating:
4.692 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(26 reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
25 out of 26(96%)reviewers recommend this product.’
Customer reviews for Wilkinson Saucepan Set with Lids Stainless Steel 3 Piece
Review 1 for Wilkinson Saucepan Set with Lids Stainless Steel 3 Piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

Brilliant saucepans

Posted11 September 2014
Customer avatar
Dolly11
fromCambridge, Cambridge, UK
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
I bought these saucepans as my sister had a set and she loved them. Having had a lot of saucepans over the years, these are the best that I have used. Fantastic quality and they wash in the dishwasher and come out sparkling. I would recommend these to anyone and I hope to get another set in the future
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Wilkinson Saucepan Set with Lids Stainless Steel 3 Piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

Quality Product

Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
Susique
fromWalsall, West Midlands, UK
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
We were looking for new saucepans for a while but didn't want metal handles
I noticed these on the internet then went into the store to see them
The quality was amazing
We are really pleased with them they wash really well and are good sizes
As good as sets twice the price
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Wilkinson Saucepan Set with Lids Stainless Steel 3 Piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

Just what I was looking for

Posted20 July 2014
Customer avatar
maggie10
fromSuffolk, UK
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Been looking for ages for saucepans that were both oven to mark 8 and dishwasher proof.
Couldn't believe it when I saw these in the shop. Bought on line as too bulky to carry.
So far so good. Pans are a little heavy but they heat up very quickly and clean beautifully.
Also bought milk and frying pan which have non-stick coating and are equally good.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Wilkinson Saucepan Set with Lids Stainless Steel 3 Piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

Incredible value

Posted06 July 2014
Customer avatar
Gumps
fromGreat Malvern, Malvern, Worcestershire WR14, UK
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Purchased:store purchase
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Before buying I wen't to view some top brands & believe me you won't beat this set on price quality or good looks they are fantastic value for money.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Wilkinson Saucepan Set with Lids Stainless Steel 3 Piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

Good quality and practical

Posted30 June 2014
Customer avatar
fiona99
fromHertfordshire, UK
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
I think these saucepans are the best designed pans I have ever had. The quality is good and the pouring spout makes them very practical. I am recommending them to all friends and family
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Wilkinson Saucepan Set with Lids Stainless Steel 3 Piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

very pleased

Posted24 May 2014
Customer avatar
shadowelf
fromTadcaster, North Yorkshire LS24, UK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Purchased:store purchase
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
I'm very pleased with these pans. Love the lids with drain holes and the measure scale on the inside of the pan. The pans look great. Well worth spending more than I would usually like.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Wilkinson Saucepan Set with Lids Stainless Steel 3 Piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

Fantastic set of pans

Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
Mossa76
fromCumbria, UK
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Purchased:store purchase
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Best set of pans I have ever owned! Great quality, robust and look great too, love the rubber parts on the handles and the pouring spouts. Great to have the measures on the inside too.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Wilkinson Saucepan Set with Lids Stainless Steel 3 Piece
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 stars 5

whow 25 year guarantee

Posted01 March 2014
Customer avatar
bosscat21
fromdorset
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
4 / 5
4 stars 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 stars 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 stars 5
Very pleased with the saucepans but they are not shiney on the inside like the outside when they come out of the dishwasher, i wondered if any other purchasers have had this problem?
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Wilkinson Saucepan Set with Lids Stainless Steel 3 Piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

Stunning 3 pan set!

Posted16 February 2014
Customer avatar
KarenW
fromEast Yorkshire
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Purchased:telephone order
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
This stunning 3 pan set is robust and stylish. The lids are so practical, allowing steam to simmer away without boiling over and splashing. What a sensible idea! I intend buying the full range now I've got my new range cooker.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Wilkinson Saucepan Set with Lids Stainless Steel 3 Piece
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 stars 5

Value for money

Posted29 January 2014
Customer avatar
Seahorse
fromPontypool, Torfaen NP4, UK
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
4 / 5
4 stars 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
I bought these in the sale not realising they have the measures inside the pan, so if you need a pint of milk (you get the idea).
I was wary before they arrived, but these are good, solid pans and they clean up well after use.
Very happy with product.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Wilkinson Saucepan Set with Lids Stainless Steel 3 Piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

Best quality

Posted17 January 2014
Customer avatar
JJBH
fromEast Anglia
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Purchased:store purchase
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Well made with excellent pouring lips on both sides, convenient interior markings for quantity of liquid, well designed lids with drain holes at the side. Don't want to sound like an advert, but having researched and compared these are the best quality at the best price. And, a pleasure to use.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Wilkinson Saucepan Set with Lids Stainless Steel 3 Piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

Induction Hob Perfect!

Posted16 January 2014
Customer avatar
Piggybank
fromSouthampton, UK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Changing to an induction hob, meant I needed new saucepans. I had been looking at high end brands, but none fulfilled my requirements as these do, and the straining lids are a bonus! Excellent quality and amazing value.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Wilkinson Saucepan Set with Lids Stainless Steel 3 Piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

heat resistant handles

Posted07 January 2014
Customer avatar
JustJenny1
fromWest Sussex, UK
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 stars 5
I love these new pans which I bought to replace ones I had that were not suitable for an induction hob. The only thing I will say though is that they are rather heavy, which is fine but not if you are elderly or have weak wrists etc., I do find them a bit too heavy especially when you are cooking things like potatoes, but other than that they are certainly good quality and value for money, heat resistant handles, steam vents...............brilliant
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Wilkinson Saucepan Set with Lids Stainless Steel 3 Piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

this product is great

Posted04 January 2014
Customer avatar
pop13
fromuk
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
The best pan set I have ever had better than the more expensive pans I had before
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Wilkinson Saucepan Set with Lids Stainless Steel 3 Piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

excellent purchase

Posted28 December 2013
Customer avatar
lin10
fromSwansea, UK
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Great base ensuring even cooking. Glass lids for overview with good strainers as part of lids, no need for colander. Measurement marking as part of pans also. Would definitely recommend.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Wilkinson Saucepan Set with Lids Stainless Steel 3 Piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

Just brilliant

Posted09 December 2013
Customer avatar
Wen73
fromHartlepool
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Purchased:store purchase
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
These pans are that good I bought the rest of the range to go with them.the rest of the range is just as good.i know a lot of money but well worth every penny.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Wilkinson Saucepan Set with Lids Stainless Steel 3 Piece
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 star 5

Poor workmanship

Posted03 December 2013
Customer avatar
Browndown1
fromCoventry
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
1 / 5
1 star 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 star 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 star 5
The insulation on all 3 saucepans and lids was poorly fitted and coming adrift. I took the set back to my local store to inspect a possible replacement but it was also poorly made so I returned the product and took a refund. The design of the insulation is also poor. It covers too small an area so it doesn't offer enough protection from overheating.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Wilkinson Saucepan Set with Lids Stainless Steel 3 Piece
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 stars 5

Good value

Posted03 December 2013
Customer avatar
Grumpy59
fromLichfield, Staffordshire, UK
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
4 / 5
4 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Very nice heavy gauge pans with robust handles. Good value and overal good quality. Very pleased.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Wilkinson Saucepan Set with Lids Stainless Steel 3 Piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

Superb

Posted29 October 2013
Customer avatar
Tilly1
fromLeicestershire, UK
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Purchased:store purchase
Value 
4 / 5
4 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Was concerned about spending so much on three saucepans but have to say they are worth every penny.
They are great heat conductors, great to use and look lovely and shiny when washed and on my shelf.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Wilkinson Saucepan Set with Lids Stainless Steel 3 Piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

Heavy Duty - Look Good - Great Price!

Posted26 October 2013
Customer avatar
Damian
fromMacclesfield, Cheshire East, UK
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Purchased:store purchase
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
I have been looking for good quality pans for a long time but never wanted to pay over the odds. This premium pan set is perfect, it's heavy duty, great quality, looks good and great price - well done Wilkinson for introducing this pan set. Cooking is now a pleasure!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>