Wilko Ratings and Reviews
Shop now at Wilko
Wilko Best Kitchen or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for wilko.com Wilkinson Saucepan Set with Lids Stainless Steel 3 Piece

wilko.com Wilkinson Saucepan Set with Lids Stainless Steel 3 Piece

This pan set has been specially selected to help make your cooking taste superb. Heat tempered lid with dual pouring spouts. Encapsulated base for even heat distribution. Suitable for use on all hobs including induction. Dishwasher safe. Oven safe up to 230C.
Overall rating:
4.75 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(36 reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 36 reviews
5 Stars
30
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
35 out of 36(97%)reviewers recommend this product.’
Customer reviews for Wilkinson Saucepan Set with Lids Stainless Steel 3 Piece
Review 1 for Wilkinson Saucepan Set with Lids Stainless Steel 3 Piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

Very good pans at an excellent price

Posted29 April 2015
Customer avatar
nickk
fromDevon, UK
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
These pans are very well made, have glass lids and a useful pouring lip. They work brilliantly on induction - very fast to heat up, the heat is distributed evenly and they are very easy to clean. Having looked at many different pans I think these are as good as many pans costing twice the price. Highly recommended!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Wilkinson Saucepan Set with Lids Stainless Steel 3 Piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

Excellent value for money

Posted13 March 2015
Customer avatar
Lindyloo24
fromSouthampton, Southampton, UK
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Excellent set of saucepans well worth the money. Perfect sizes and having the drainers within the lid is an excellent feature along with the double handles on the larger one. Having a 25 year guarantee is also a plus. Well done Wilko
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Wilkinson Saucepan Set with Lids Stainless Steel 3 Piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

Great saucepans

Posted23 February 2015
Customer avatar
Jujuju68
fromSomerset, UK
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Value 
4 / 5
4 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
I read the excellent reviews for these saucepans and decided to buy them as I didn't want non stick ones again as they peeled. What a great choice I made. They are sturdy and have holes in lids which means u can strain water without taking lids off, left and right handed. They come up shiny after washing. Love them!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Wilkinson Saucepan Set with Lids Stainless Steel 3 Piece
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 stars 5

Excellent product

Posted26 January 2015
Customer avatar
Yvonne36
fromDerbyshsire
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
4 / 5
4 stars 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 stars 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 stars 5
Good looking product lovely chunky appearance and a good price for an induction suitable product.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Wilkinson Saucepan Set with Lids Stainless Steel 3 Piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

Very high quality

Posted19 January 2015
Customer avatar
Allan77
fromLichfiel, Staffordshire, UK
Age:35-44
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Brought these to replace some copper bottom saucepans from another manufacturer. You can tell straight away that these are far better. Ooze quality, handles are great don't get hot. They are a decent weight without being too heavy. Really pleased I brought them.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Wilkinson Saucepan Set with Lids Stainless Steel 3 Piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

Excellent set at great price

Posted17 January 2015
Customer avatar
Randy
fromCornwall, UK
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Purchased:store purchase
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Each pan has steam vent in lid and strainer holes with a lip on both sides for left and right handed use. Can be strained without the need of a colander. Went in store to view them and the set is £5 less than buying the pans individually. So impressed I bought the frying pan, milk pan and lidded wok as well.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Wilkinson Saucepan Set with Lids Stainless Steel 3 Piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

Outstanding set of cookware

Posted12 January 2015
Customer avatar
Mellor3456
fromWiltshire, UK
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
My wife tells me that this pan set are incredibly well made, have heavy bottoms and lids that have vents that allow a rolling boil without spills.
They are also superb value. Highly recommended!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Wilkinson Saucepan Set with Lids Stainless Steel 3 Piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

Brilliant!

Posted28 December 2014
Customer avatar
Churchhero
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Easy to order and very quick delivery, exceeded expectations to be honest. The pans are smart looking and are excellent value for money - so much so I went back and bought another set for a spare! My old pans are in the bin and I'm glad to see the back of them but after a few days of looking around for a good deal, I'm glad I chose these as my new pans. Well worth it and great service from Wilko.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Wilkinson Saucepan Set with Lids Stainless Steel 3 Piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

Excellent quality and value for money

Posted09 November 2014
Customer avatar
JoanM
fromNorfolk, UK
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
I bought new pans for my new induction hob and am very pleased with them. I especially like the fact that you can strain without the need to remove the lid. It is also easier to boil with the lid on because of the extra vents.
They come up like new after being in the dishwasher.
They are quite heavy which is not a problem for me but it might be for some people.
I would recommend these pans as excellent quality and value for money. I also bought a milk pan to match which is non-stick.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Wilkinson Saucepan Set with Lids Stainless Steel 3 Piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

Absolutely Brilliant Product 10 out of 10

Posted09 November 2014
Customer avatar
Fleurie11
fromSurrey
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
If I could give these saucepans, frying pans and milk saucepans 10 Stars I would.
I bought 2 x sets of three saucepans plus a 24cm fry pan and 2 x milk saucepans for my new induction hob. Great value, great looking / quality and dishwasher friendly.
I cannot recommend this product enough.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Wilkinson Saucepan Set with Lids Stainless Steel 3 Piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

Brilliant saucepans

Posted11 September 2014
Customer avatar
Dolly11
fromCambridge, Cambridge, UK
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
I bought these saucepans as my sister had a set and she loved them. Having had a lot of saucepans over the years, these are the best that I have used. Fantastic quality and they wash in the dishwasher and come out sparkling. I would recommend these to anyone and I hope to get another set in the future
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Wilkinson Saucepan Set with Lids Stainless Steel 3 Piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

Quality Product

Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
Susique
fromWalsall, West Midlands, UK
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
We were looking for new saucepans for a while but didn't want metal handles
I noticed these on the internet then went into the store to see them
The quality was amazing
We are really pleased with them they wash really well and are good sizes
As good as sets twice the price
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Wilkinson Saucepan Set with Lids Stainless Steel 3 Piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

Just what I was looking for

Posted20 July 2014
Customer avatar
maggie10
fromSuffolk, UK
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Been looking for ages for saucepans that were both oven to mark 8 and dishwasher proof.
Couldn't believe it when I saw these in the shop. Bought on line as too bulky to carry.
So far so good. Pans are a little heavy but they heat up very quickly and clean beautifully.
Also bought milk and frying pan which have non-stick coating and are equally good.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Wilkinson Saucepan Set with Lids Stainless Steel 3 Piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

Incredible value

Posted06 July 2014
Customer avatar
Gumps
fromGreat Malvern, Malvern, Worcestershire WR14, UK
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Purchased:store purchase
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Before buying I wen't to view some top brands & believe me you won't beat this set on price quality or good looks they are fantastic value for money.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Wilkinson Saucepan Set with Lids Stainless Steel 3 Piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

Good quality and practical

Posted30 June 2014
Customer avatar
fiona99
fromHertfordshire, UK
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
I think these saucepans are the best designed pans I have ever had. The quality is good and the pouring spout makes them very practical. I am recommending them to all friends and family
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Wilkinson Saucepan Set with Lids Stainless Steel 3 Piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

very pleased

Posted24 May 2014
Customer avatar
shadowelf
fromTadcaster, North Yorkshire LS24, UK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Purchased:store purchase
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
I'm very pleased with these pans. Love the lids with drain holes and the measure scale on the inside of the pan. The pans look great. Well worth spending more than I would usually like.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Wilkinson Saucepan Set with Lids Stainless Steel 3 Piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

Fantastic set of pans

Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
Mossa76
fromCumbria, UK
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Purchased:store purchase
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Best set of pans I have ever owned! Great quality, robust and look great too, love the rubber parts on the handles and the pouring spouts. Great to have the measures on the inside too.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Wilkinson Saucepan Set with Lids Stainless Steel 3 Piece
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 stars 5

whow 25 year guarantee

Posted01 March 2014
Customer avatar
bosscat21
fromdorset
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
4 / 5
4 stars 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 stars 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 stars 5
Very pleased with the saucepans but they are not shiney on the inside like the outside when they come out of the dishwasher, i wondered if any other purchasers have had this problem?
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Wilkinson Saucepan Set with Lids Stainless Steel 3 Piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

Stunning 3 pan set!

Posted16 February 2014
Customer avatar
KarenW
fromEast Yorkshire
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Purchased:telephone order
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
This stunning 3 pan set is robust and stylish. The lids are so practical, allowing steam to simmer away without boiling over and splashing. What a sensible idea! I intend buying the full range now I've got my new range cooker.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Wilkinson Saucepan Set with Lids Stainless Steel 3 Piece
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 stars 5

Value for money

Posted29 January 2014
Customer avatar
Seahorse
fromPontypool, Torfaen NP4, UK
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
4 / 5
4 stars 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
I bought these in the sale not realising they have the measures inside the pan, so if you need a pint of milk (you get the idea).
I was wary before they arrived, but these are good, solid pans and they clean up well after use.
Very happy with product.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>