Wilkinsons Ratings and Reviews
Shop now at Wilkinsons
Wilko Best Kitchen or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for wilko.com Wilkinson Saucepan Set with Lids Stainless Steel 3 Piece

wilko.com Wilkinson Saucepan Set with Lids Stainless Steel 3 Piece

This pan set has been specially selected to help make your cooking taste superb. Heat tempered lid with dual pouring spouts. Encapsulated base for even heat distribution. Suitable for use on all hobs including induction. Dishwasher safe. Oven safe up to 230C.
Overall rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(24 reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
23 out of 24(96%)reviewers recommend this product.’
Customer reviews for Wilkinson Saucepan Set with Lids Stainless Steel 3 Piece
Review 1 for Wilkinson Saucepan Set with Lids Stainless Steel 3 Piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

Just what I was looking for

Posted20 July 2014
Customer avatar
fromSuffolk, UK
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Been looking for ages for saucepans that were both oven to mark 8 and dishwasher proof.
Couldn't believe it when I saw these in the shop. Bought on line as too bulky to carry.
So far so good. Pans are a little heavy but they heat up very quickly and clean beautifully.
Also bought milk and frying pan which have non-stick coating and are equally good.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Wilkinson Saucepan Set with Lids Stainless Steel 3 Piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

Incredible value

Posted06 July 2014
Customer avatar
fromGreat Malvern, Malvern, Worcestershire WR14, UK
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Purchased:store purchase
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Before buying I wen't to view some top brands & believe me you won't beat this set on price quality or good looks they are fantastic value for money.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Wilkinson Saucepan Set with Lids Stainless Steel 3 Piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

Good quality and practical

Posted30 June 2014
Customer avatar
fromHertfordshire, UK
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
I think these saucepans are the best designed pans I have ever had. The quality is good and the pouring spout makes them very practical. I am recommending them to all friends and family
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Wilkinson Saucepan Set with Lids Stainless Steel 3 Piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

very pleased

Posted24 May 2014
Customer avatar
fromTadcaster, North Yorkshire LS24, UK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Purchased:store purchase
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
I'm very pleased with these pans. Love the lids with drain holes and the measure scale on the inside of the pan. The pans look great. Well worth spending more than I would usually like.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Wilkinson Saucepan Set with Lids Stainless Steel 3 Piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

Fantastic set of pans

Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
fromCumbria, UK
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Purchased:store purchase
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Best set of pans I have ever owned! Great quality, robust and look great too, love the rubber parts on the handles and the pouring spouts. Great to have the measures on the inside too.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Wilkinson Saucepan Set with Lids Stainless Steel 3 Piece
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 stars 5

whow 25 year guarantee

Posted01 March 2014
Customer avatar
fromdorset
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
4 / 5
4 stars 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 stars 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 stars 5
Very pleased with the saucepans but they are not shiney on the inside like the outside when they come out of the dishwasher, i wondered if any other purchasers have had this problem?
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Wilkinson Saucepan Set with Lids Stainless Steel 3 Piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

Stunning 3 pan set!

Posted16 February 2014
Customer avatar
fromEast Yorkshire
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Purchased:telephone order
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
This stunning 3 pan set is robust and stylish. The lids are so practical, allowing steam to simmer away without boiling over and splashing. What a sensible idea! I intend buying the full range now I've got my new range cooker.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Wilkinson Saucepan Set with Lids Stainless Steel 3 Piece
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 stars 5

Value for money

Posted29 January 2014
Customer avatar
fromPontypool, Torfaen NP4, UK
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
4 / 5
4 stars 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
I bought these in the sale not realising they have the measures inside the pan, so if you need a pint of milk (you get the idea).
I was wary before they arrived, but these are good, solid pans and they clean up well after use.
Very happy with product.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Wilkinson Saucepan Set with Lids Stainless Steel 3 Piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

Best quality

Posted17 January 2014
Customer avatar
fromEast Anglia
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Purchased:store purchase
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Well made with excellent pouring lips on both sides, convenient interior markings for quantity of liquid, well designed lids with drain holes at the side. Don't want to sound like an advert, but having researched and compared these are the best quality at the best price. And, a pleasure to use.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Wilkinson Saucepan Set with Lids Stainless Steel 3 Piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

Induction Hob Perfect!

Posted16 January 2014
Customer avatar
fromSouthampton, UK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Changing to an induction hob, meant I needed new saucepans. I had been looking at high end brands, but none fulfilled my requirements as these do, and the straining lids are a bonus! Excellent quality and amazing value.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Wilkinson Saucepan Set with Lids Stainless Steel 3 Piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

heat resistant handles

Posted07 January 2014
Customer avatar
fromWest Sussex, UK
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 stars 5
I love these new pans which I bought to replace ones I had that were not suitable for an induction hob. The only thing I will say though is that they are rather heavy, which is fine but not if you are elderly or have weak wrists etc., I do find them a bit too heavy especially when you are cooking things like potatoes, but other than that they are certainly good quality and value for money, heat resistant handles, steam vents...............brilliant
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Wilkinson Saucepan Set with Lids Stainless Steel 3 Piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

this product is great

Posted04 January 2014
Customer avatar
fromuk
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
The best pan set I have ever had better than the more expensive pans I had before
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Wilkinson Saucepan Set with Lids Stainless Steel 3 Piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

excellent purchase

Posted28 December 2013
Customer avatar
fromSwansea, UK
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Great base ensuring even cooking. Glass lids for overview with good strainers as part of lids, no need for colander. Measurement marking as part of pans also. Would definitely recommend.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Wilkinson Saucepan Set with Lids Stainless Steel 3 Piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

Just brilliant

Posted09 December 2013
Customer avatar
fromHartlepool
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Purchased:store purchase
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
These pans are that good I bought the rest of the range to go with them.the rest of the range is just as good.i know a lot of money but well worth every penny.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Wilkinson Saucepan Set with Lids Stainless Steel 3 Piece
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 star 5

Poor workmanship

Posted03 December 2013
Customer avatar
fromCoventry
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
1 / 5
1 star 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 star 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 star 5
The insulation on all 3 saucepans and lids was poorly fitted and coming adrift. I took the set back to my local store to inspect a possible replacement but it was also poorly made so I returned the product and took a refund. The design of the insulation is also poor. It covers too small an area so it doesn't offer enough protection from overheating.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Wilkinson Saucepan Set with Lids Stainless Steel 3 Piece
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 stars 5

Good value

Posted03 December 2013
Customer avatar
fromLichfield, Staffordshire, UK
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
4 / 5
4 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Very nice heavy gauge pans with robust handles. Good value and overal good quality. Very pleased.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Wilkinson Saucepan Set with Lids Stainless Steel 3 Piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

Superb

Posted29 October 2013
Customer avatar
fromLeicestershire, UK
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Purchased:store purchase
Value 
4 / 5
4 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Was concerned about spending so much on three saucepans but have to say they are worth every penny.
They are great heat conductors, great to use and look lovely and shiny when washed and on my shelf.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Wilkinson Saucepan Set with Lids Stainless Steel 3 Piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

Heavy Duty - Look Good - Great Price!

Posted26 October 2013
Customer avatar
fromMacclesfield, Cheshire East, UK
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Purchased:store purchase
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
I have been looking for good quality pans for a long time but never wanted to pay over the odds. This premium pan set is perfect, it's heavy duty, great quality, looks good and great price - well done Wilkinson for introducing this pan set. Cooking is now a pleasure!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Wilkinson Saucepan Set with Lids Stainless Steel 3 Piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

Cooking made easier

Posted21 October 2013
Customer avatar
fromKettering, Northamptonshire, UK
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Purchased:store purchase
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
My new shiney saucepans look so good I didn't want to use them. Even the box was a touch of luxury.
They may cost a lot but as with all the other Wilkinson premium products their great quality which will last and last.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Wilkinson Saucepan Set with Lids Stainless Steel 3 Piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

Great pans

Posted23 August 2013
Customer avatar
fromMostyn, Flintshire CH8, UK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Purchased:store purchase
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Bought these pans last year to replace "non-stick" set, which do not last if you put them in the dishwasher. These are great. Take a while to heat up if you are boiling frozen veg etc but they wash really well even in the dishwasher and don't warp on the ceramic hob. The two sizes of strainer built into the lids are brill for draining veg/pasta etc. they are quite heavy, but very deep so you can use smaller than you might think. Would recommend.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>