Wilkinsons Ratings and Reviews
Shop now at Wilkinsons
Cleaning or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for wilko.com Vileda Mop 1.2 Spray System

wilko.com Vileda Mop 1.2 Spray System

The Vileda 1 2 Spray mop is perfect for everyday spills in the home. The handle has a special compartment which can be filled with water or cleaning solution, then simply pull the trigger and a fine mist sprays from the bottom of the mop onto the floor. Simply spray and mop straight away, no need for a bucket. Microfibre pad for efficient cleaning. Perfect for everyday spills in the home, this mop has a special compartment which can be filled with water or cleaning solution. Pull the trigger and the solution will spray onto the floor. Ideal for wood, laminate, tiled and vinyl flooring. Easy to use. With a microfibre, machine washable pad. Keep away from fire. Always read instructions.
Overall rating:
4.875 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
16 out of 16(100%)reviewers recommend this product.’
Customer reviews for Vileda Mop 1.2 Spray System
Review 1 for Vileda Mop 1.2 Spray System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

a must for households with laminate flooring

Posted30 July 2014
Customer avatar
fromweston
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
this product has made life so much easier its a must if you have back problems its so easy to use being very light and manuverable get one you cant go wrong
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Vileda Mop 1.2 Spray System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

Easy to use and store

Posted01 June 2014
Customer avatar
fromLiverpool, Merseyside, UK
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 stars 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 stars 5
Bought this product because i had no where to store a mop and bucket in my apartment. This product is so easy to store and use, there's no hassle involved getting it prepped for use either. The cloth attachment for the mop washes great too. Great little item that gets my wooden and tiled floors cleaned quickly and easily.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Vileda Mop 1.2 Spray System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

Love love love this mop

Posted18 May 2014
Customer avatar
fromLiverpool, Merseyside, UK
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Purchased:store purchase
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Having always cleaned my laminate floors by hand getting to 48 and feeling I was getting to old to do my floors this way I had tried many different mops all of which I hated then I researched this mop read some great reviews then decided to buy what can I say except I love it so easy to use I wet my mop head under the hot tap wring it out attach to the mop put in the liquid and go my floors are spotless and streak free u can use any liquid at the moment though I'm using the vileda one as it's great too for large floors u cut put on a second clean pad halfway through cleaning there easy to clean to just put in the wash or clean by hand ( don't use fabric softener ) all in all I would definitely recommend this mop so so glad I bought it
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Vileda Mop 1.2 Spray System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

excellent mop

Posted14 May 2014
Customer avatar
fromLeicester, UK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Just what I've been looking for! This is a great mop you can use quickly and easily. I like the way you can pour the fluid in the handle and get cleaning immediately. Was impressed with the delivery too as it arrived the next day. Thanks wilko! I always buy online from your website and am always pleased with the product and delivery.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Vileda Mop 1.2 Spray System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

This product has great features and is very easy to use .

Posted05 May 2014
Customer avatar
fromCheshire, UK
Age:35-44
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
This is my best buy for cleaning my floor . It moves so easy and gets into all the little places . Great value for money .
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Vileda Mop 1.2 Spray System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

Vileda mop

Posted04 May 2014
Customer avatar
fromBideford, Devon, UK
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Absolutely brilliant mop easy to use gets in the nooks and crannies cleans brilliantly goodbye to old mop love my new one better. Best buy I've made.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Vileda Mop 1.2 Spray System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

Fantastic product

Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
fromLeeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
This is the best mop I have ever purchased. For quickness and ease of use it is brilliant.
I have dogs and am continually cleaning up muddy paw prints and this mop makes it so much easier.
I actually have two! One for my kitchen floor and one for my laminate floors. My sister went and bought one when she used mine and my son actually cleans the floor now!
Would recomend.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Vileda Mop 1.2 Spray System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

Excellent

Posted12 April 2014
Customer avatar
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Excellent purchase, good value for money, definitely would recommend .
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Vileda Mop 1.2 Spray System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

Fantastic product

Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
fromPreston, Lancashire, UK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
4 / 5
4 stars 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Really easy to use and cleans really well. The pad is easy to remove and washes well
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Vileda Mop 1.2 Spray System
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 stars 5

Great product ... but not so easy to store!

Posted30 March 2014
Customer avatar
fromLiverpool, Merseyside, UK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
2 / 5
2 stars 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 stars 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 stars 5
Overall, this is a great mop, as so many other reviewers have noted. It is rather expensive but is so quick and easy to use compared to a mop and bucket, not to mention space-saving. However, storage has been a slight issue - as the mop cannot be stored upside down (the contents of the handle will spill everywhere!) the cloth head starts to smell of damp quickly meaning it needs to be removed each time the mop is used. However it washes well and dries quickly when hung up so not a big problem.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Vileda Mop 1.2 Spray System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

Is it wrong to love a mop?

Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
fromOxford, UK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Purchased:store purchase
Value 
4 / 5
4 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Well let's just say I really, really like it. I'm quite cheap when it comes to these things - I didn't want to pay £8 for a basics mop but when I considered the freedom this would give me - no bucket - I knew it made sense.
It was a joy to use. I'm going to be mopping far more frequently now because of how simple it is to set up.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Vileda Mop 1.2 Spray System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

Cleans floors in no time - but not laminate

Posted07 March 2014
Customer avatar
fromSurrey
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
4 / 5
4 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Great product, good quality, easy to use, though don't fill it up unless you use it a lot as it uses almost a whole bottle of the brand cleaning fluid. I am very happy with its cleaning, quick drying and easy to clean mop head. I think it may be slightly overpriced, but for the convenience and ease of use, you get what you pay for. No more slippy, wet floors.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Vileda Mop 1.2 Spray System
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 stars 5

Convenient and effective

Posted22 November 2013
Customer avatar
fromWarlingham, UK
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
4 / 5
4 stars 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
The Spray Mop removes the need for a bucket of soapy water to wash floors. It leaves the floor clean and dries quickly. It is especially useful to deal with a small area of spill or dirt between complete weekly cleanings. Cost and durability need longer to assess but results so far are encouraging.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Vileda Mop 1.2 Spray System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

great mop

Posted29 September 2013
Customer avatar
fromAlvechurch, Worcestershire, UK
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
very pleased with this mop,does a great job of cleaning the floors,so quick and easy to use,it`s ready to use when you want it,no more lugging buckets of water around,a great time saver!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Vileda Mop 1.2 Spray System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

1-2-Spray-Hurray

Posted26 September 2013
Customer avatar
fromBuckinghamshire, UK
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Bought for an elderly blind lady as her previous one had expired after over a year of constant daily use.
This seems slighly more robust than it's predecessor & because it emits a noise when you use the spray, it is far easier for her to guage the amount of liquid being dispensed.
Great for everyday use & the flat mops wash easily & are easy to fit too.
Would highly recommend :)
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Vileda Mop 1.2 Spray System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

Best price

Posted19 July 2013
Customer avatar
fromKent, UK
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Very good value , easy to use, use it on my wooden and vinyl floors. Use water in the compartment and different spray solutions to suit each floor.
Would highly recommend.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.