Wilko Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for wilko.com Wilko Matt Emulsion 2.5L, Cosy Grey

wilko.com Wilko Matt Emulsion 2.5L, Cosy Grey

2.5L of Wilko colour matt emulsion paint in Cosy Grey. Wilko colour is a high quality emulsion paint formulated to give outstanding performance for walls and ceilings. A matt finish dries to give an even tone, which helps disguise minor lumps and bumps on your walls. Hard-wearing with a wipe clean surface; Wilko colour will keep your home looking gorgeous.The contents of this can will cover 30m² which, after 2 coats, is about the same width as 3 small sofas.*Approximate coverage depends on the surface of your walls.Water based paint. Minimal VOC content. May produce an allergic reaction. Keep out of reach of children. Always read instructions. Coverage up to 35square meter.
Overall rating:
4.25 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
9 out of 11(82%)reviewers recommend this product.’
Customer reviews for Wilko Matt Emulsion 2.5L, Cosy Grey
Review 1 for Wilko Matt Emulsion 2.5L, Cosy Grey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

Great coverage even with one coat

Posted29 April 2016
Customer avatar
EveRebecca
fromWarwickshire
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Great product, wilko paint is my new favourite because it paints on so easily. The paint stays fresh for a long time when sealed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Wilko Matt Emulsion 2.5L, Cosy Grey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

nice shade

Posted28 April 2016
Customer avatar
Roo66
fromExeter, Exeter, Devon, UK
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Purchased:store purchase
Value 
4 / 5
4 stars 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 stars 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 stars 5
already purchased 2 large tins, needed another just to
keep for patch up, before the colour was discontinued
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Wilko Matt Emulsion 2.5L, Cosy Grey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

Great quality paint

Posted15 April 2016
Customer avatar
Karen01
frombuckinghamshire
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
I really do love Wilko paint....and would choose it every time over other leading brands
Yes its cheaper than other brands but this does not effect the quality of the paint.
It applies well and dries pretty much the same colour as on the tin.
You may want to do two coats but this is standard these days on most emulsion paints.
I love the colour I call it elephant grey and looks lovely in my hall.
Very happy with this product
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Wilko Matt Emulsion 2.5L, Cosy Grey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

Great value and product

Posted29 March 2016
Customer avatar
Bluesky70
fromEssex, UK
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 stars 5
The colour was just as expected, I love it!
Cleans easily to.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Wilko Matt Emulsion 2.5L, Cosy Grey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

as it says on the tin!

Posted14 September 2015
Customer avatar
stardust42
fromlanarkshire
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
this paint is really cosy on my three walls in living room!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Wilko Matt Emulsion 2.5L, Cosy Grey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

On trend colour paint

Posted13 September 2015
Customer avatar
Naxla
fromCrawley RH10, UK
Age:25-34
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Beautiful soft colour, excellent value at normal price but I got real value for money buying on bank holiday offer.
Really easy to use, not an overpowering new paint smell.
Does what it says on tin
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Wilko Matt Emulsion 2.5L, Cosy Grey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

Lovely colour and covered well

Posted11 September 2015
Customer avatar
mama247
fromCumbria, UK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Bought this paint for my living room, it blends well with the wallpaper I choose. It was to cover over a lighter grey I had on walls it covered the walls in two coats which was really good. Would recommend wilko paint.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Wilko Matt Emulsion 2.5L, Cosy Grey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

just as it says on the tin

Posted28 March 2015
Customer avatar
Kay93
fromNewcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Purchased:store purchase
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Lovely warm colour grey, went on perfect on my walls, love it thanks!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Wilko Matt Emulsion 2.5L, Cosy Grey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 stars 5

Paint

Posted25 May 2013
Customer avatar
Patsch
fromOxford, UK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
4 / 5
4 stars 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 stars 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 stars 5
The paint, again, changed the colour of the walls needed :D
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Wilko Matt Emulsion 2.5L, Cosy Grey
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 star 5

Poor quality

Posted24 April 2013
Customer avatar
stan44
fromLincolnshire, UK
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
1 / 5
1 star 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 star 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 star 5
I returned the emulsion for refund. The emulsion is very thin and would have taken at least 5 coats to cover magnolia.
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Wilko Matt Emulsion 2.5L, Cosy Grey
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 stars 5

NOT AS GOOD AS THE TESTER POT

Posted13 January 2013
Customer avatar
leonardsboy
fromWorcestershire, UK
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
3 / 5
3 stars 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 stars 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 stars 5
Bought the tester and liked the colour, consistency, coverage and ease of application, so I bought 6 x 2.5 litres online. Delivery was prompt, well-priced and all was securely packaged. However, the paint definitely seemed thinner than the tester and covered far less well. I stirred it again, this time for about five minutes and with a piece of broom handle - very hard work, but it did improve matters a bit. I think I shall have to apply three coats (over a fairly light background) to get a decent finish and depth of colour, which is disappointing. I'm doing other rooms in the branded product that begins with D and the paint quality is superb and virtually the same price. I'd hoped to report that the Wilkinson product was at least as good, but in all honesty I can't..
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Wilko Matt Emulsion 2.5L, Cosy Grey
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 stars 5

Overall goodpaint

Posted19 November 2012
Customer avatar
SuzieQ
fromDerby, UK
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
4 / 5
4 stars 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 stars 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 stars 5
Good paint which was easy to use. Coverage was not as good as hoped and needed a few coats to cover the previous which was magnolia so I wouldn't have though it would have been difficult to cover.
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.