Wilko Ratings and Reviews
Shop now at Wilko
Roofing & Insulation or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for wilko.com UniBond Aero 360 Deg Pure Moisture Absorber System

wilko.com UniBond Aero 360 Deg Pure Moisture Absorber System

The UniBond AERO 360 PURE absorbs moisture, providing a fast and simple way to healthier air. This aerodynamic device uses an ultra-absorbent anti-moisture, anti-odour refill tab with an easy to use one-touch loading tray and handy drainage spout. With anti-spill protection for maximum safety, you can monitor the amount of fluid in the tank using its clear level window. Effective for up to 3 months in a 20 metres squared room (depending on moisture level and room temperature). This pack includes one AERO 360 PURE unit and one refill tab. Warning: Irritant to eyes. Keep out of reach of children and pets. Do not allow solution to come into contact with easily damaged surfaces such as metal, leather or fabric. Always read the product instructions before use.
Overall rating:
3.857 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(7 reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 7 reviews
5 Stars
3
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
6 out of 7(86%)reviewers recommend this product.’
Customer reviews for UniBond Aero 360 Deg Pure Moisture Absorber System
Review 1 for UniBond Aero 360 Deg Pure Moisture Absorber System
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 stars 5

Problem pointer but not a solver

Posted25 October 2014
Customer avatar
Amns
fromKent, Uk
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Value 
2 / 5
2 stars 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 stars 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 stars 5
UniBond Aero 360 is easy to use and small enough to be placed anywhere without getting in way. It is not electrical so no noise while the blue salt disc does it works by absorbing the moisture from air which is reflected in the bluish water that collects at the bottom of tank. This little device helped in controlling odor problem in home but it was not effective to solve dampness issues completely. It just lead us into making confirm decision of buying an electric humidifier to solve mould and dampness issue at our home.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for UniBond Aero 360 Deg Pure Moisture Absorber System
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 stars 5

Decent product

Posted15 January 2014
Customer avatar
alcapone786
fromdagenham
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
4 / 5
4 stars 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 stars 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 stars 5
Purchased this item in dec 2013 as room had bad condensation and mould in room.Improved the situation alittle although the underlying issue remains,is suitable for small rooms / spaces with slight issues with condensation or mould.
IS WORTH spending the money to see if environment improves before spending money on costly modifications.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for UniBond Aero 360 Deg Pure Moisture Absorber System
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 stars 5

Good value

Posted08 December 2013
Customer avatar
Wojek
fromHuddersfield, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
4 / 5
4 stars 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Good value, seems to do the job. All arrived on time.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for UniBond Aero 360 Deg Pure Moisture Absorber System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

Great

Posted02 March 2013
Customer avatar
Laszlo
fromLondon
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
This product great and the Wilkinson sell it on best price ever!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for UniBond Aero 360 Deg Pure Moisture Absorber System
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 star 5

Didnt work

Posted02 January 2013
Customer avatar
Lala
fromBelfast, UK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
3 / 5
3 stars 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
My house suffers from condensation on windows and corners of rooms blacken over time. Constant battle to deal with moisture, circulate air and keep rooms looking clean. I liked the idea of this product as I could replace tablets as required and visibly see how much moisture it was absorbing. I have two in my hallway by the door and one in my living room bay window. (pvc windows) However it has been 6 weeks now and despite the windows running with moisture the tablets have barely disentegrated and there is only about an inch of blue water in the bottom of each container- they are not absorbant at all. I was expecting to go through a tablet a week. Disappointed, now I have to spend more money on a proper de-humidifier.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
6of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for UniBond Aero 360 Deg Pure Moisture Absorber System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

Wish I'd bought one sooner

Posted02 December 2012
Customer avatar
Emily30
fromBuckinghamshire, UK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
I bought a couple of these to help with excess moisture due to living in a flat and drying clothes indoors etc. Very easy to use, you simply pop the supplied power tab in the top and you're done. It's amazing to see how much moisture is absorbed each day. I should point out I use a dehumifier as well when I'm drying clothes, but feel the fact this is constantly absorbing moisture 24/7 is helping to make a difference. I wish I'd bought this sooner.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for UniBond Aero 360 Deg Pure Moisture Absorber System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

excellent

Posted25 November 2012
Customer avatar
arek
frombirmingham
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
We had a major issue with damp in the kitchen and bathroom but since we have used the moisture absorber unit the problem is well on its way to being resolved.
Value for money most certainly.
Thanx very much x
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.