Wilko Ratings and Reviews
Shop now at Wilko
Cleaning or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for wilko.com Wilko Broom Rubber Black/Grey

wilko.com Wilko Broom Rubber Black/Grey

This black/grey Wilko broom rubber is ideal for sweeping up light items such as pet hairs as its soft bristles ensures that no fibres escape untouched. The extendable handle reaches a generous 130cm, ensuring no bending is required while hard wood and laminate indoor floors are left with a hair free finish. It comes with an integrated squeegee. 100percent rubber. WARNING Keep away from fire, keep out of reach of children.
Overall rating:
4.273 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
8 out of 10(80%)reviewers recommend this product.’
Customer reviews for Wilko Broom Rubber Black/Grey
Review 1 for Wilko Broom Rubber Black/Grey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

Great for picking up hair

Posted28 June 2015
Customer avatar
Melanie79
fromFarnborough, Hampshire, UK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
I bought this broom to help remove hair from my carpets before vacuuming. Otherwise hair gets wound round the brush on the upright vacuum.
This broom really helps and I highly recommend it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Wilko Broom Rubber Black/Grey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

Great product much better than bristle brooms

Posted03 June 2015
Customer avatar
Shoppermum
fromBournemouth
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Glad Wilko stocks this product so we can replace one we had for 5 years before
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Wilko Broom Rubber Black/Grey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

Brilliant

Posted30 May 2015
Customer avatar
SCBloomfield
fromLondon, UK
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
I have animals and daughters and the broom collects all the hair that the hoover leaves behind. Brilliant
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Wilko Broom Rubber Black/Grey
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 stars 5

Poor quality

Posted06 May 2015
Customer avatar
charl123
fromWirral, Wirral, Merseyside CH60, UK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
4 / 5
4 stars 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 star 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 stars 5
The rubber brush head works well, however the plastic broom pole is of poor quality and cracked after only a couple of uses meaning it is unusable. I have bought a similar product in the past from wilkos and it lasted for years, however this seems to have changed and the current product is of very poor quality
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Wilko Broom Rubber Black/Grey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

Fantastic for wet rooms

Posted06 March 2015
Customer avatar
Scubadivingdiva
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Anyone with a wet room needs this broom as it is fantastic
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Wilko Broom Rubber Black/Grey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 stars 5

great does what i want

Posted19 January 2015
Customer avatar
tshep1969
fromHalesowen, West Midlands, UK
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Only minor niggle is i would suggest that they go up a size in the pole assembly as a little bit on the light size giving the head size. Works perfect but just need to remember that little delicate people are not going to be the user of this device.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Wilko Broom Rubber Black/Grey
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 star 5

This proruct is awful

Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
trebor39
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
1 / 5
1 star 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 star 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 star 5
The item seemed good to start with but within a few days the telescopic handle would not stay up. It would be ideal if you were 4 feet tall.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Wilko Broom Rubber Black/Grey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

Excellent

Posted25 June 2014
Customer avatar
Chunkychick
fromNorthern Ireland
Age:45-54
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Brilliant for picking up pet hairs. Ver versatile. Easy to wash
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Wilko Broom Rubber Black/Grey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

Excellent sweeping brush

Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
Pepper
fromDerby
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
I have a hair salon so you can imagine we are constantly sweeping up ,this brush gets all the little tiny short hairs up too that normally other sweeping brushes miss .Ive found the quality to be good too and when it needs replacing in the future I will definitely be getting another one
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Wilko Broom Rubber Black/Grey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

fantastic for cleaning up pet hairs

Posted25 October 2013
Customer avatar
Andy101
fromLeic uk
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Purchased:store purchase
Value 
4 / 5
4 stars 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
even after hoovering i use this brush and it collects any remaining pet hair left behind. you can also get a hand held brush for using on your furniture, stairs and bedding.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Wilko Broom Rubber Black/Grey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

Broom

Posted12 September 2013
Customer avatar
sharon21
fromMitcham, Greater London, UK
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Needed to replace my previous that I paid a lot more money for, this is brilliant, does exactly what it is supposed to do!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.