Wilko Ratings and Reviews
Shop now at Wilko
Travel or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for wilko.com Calypso Once A Day Sun Protection Medium SPF 20 200ml

wilko.com Calypso Once A Day Sun Protection Medium SPF 20 200ml

All Day Sun Protection, Water Resistant, Preservative Free and Non-Greasy, Odourless. Apply once only, active after 15 minutes, Tan without burning. For external use only. Keep out of reach of children. Always read instructions.
Overall rating:
4.936 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(31 reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 31 reviews
5 Stars
29
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
27 out of 27(100%)reviewers recommend this product.’
Customer reviews for Calypso Once A Day Sun Protection Medium SPF 20 200ml
Review 1 for Calypso Once A Day Sun Protection Medium SPF 20 200ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

Great Product

Posted18 May 2016
Customer avatar
Lenny39
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
I use Calypso in Portugal every year in hot weather and have been able to sit in the sun all day, I would also recommend Calypso clear sun oil as a suppliment during the hottest spell just for the bony parts
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Calypso Once A Day Sun Protection Medium SPF 20 200ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

Excellent sun cream

Posted02 April 2016
Customer avatar
Karrie66
fromYork
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Excellent sun cream , used for the last two years whilst in the Middle East and not burnt yet
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Calypso Once A Day Sun Protection Medium SPF 20 200ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

Best sunscreen to date

Posted01 April 2016
Customer avatar
Maureenr
fromEast Ayrshire, UK
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Have used lots of one a day sunscreen but this is the best and leaves no unsightly marks on clothes.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Calypso Once A Day Sun Protection Medium SPF 20 200ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

this is very good value for money

Posted26 March 2016
Customer avatar
grecianmiddlesbrough31
Age:55-65
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
I have used this product for a number of years and is excellent for getting a very good suntan and very easy to use
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Calypso Once A Day Sun Protection Medium SPF 20 200ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

Doesn't stain clothes and is easy to use

Posted07 March 2016
Customer avatar
PMP47
fromCambridge, Cambridge, UK
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
We used once a day Calypso last year and found it to be really good. It doesn't stain or smell and lasted virtually all day, even after swimming. So glad we could get this again. Wilko prices are the best.
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Calypso Once A Day Sun Protection Medium SPF 20 200ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 stars 5

Calypso Once a Day protection

Posted24 February 2016
Customer avatar
patb46
fromWest Yorkshire, UK
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
4 / 5
4 stars 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 stars 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 stars 5
Haven't used this product yet, but read about its ratings on review sites of sun protection products where it was highly rated both for its protection and its value for money. Tried to obtain it from various shops but was unable to do so (may be time of year), but found it on the Wilko Direct site. Ordered it and it was delivered to a store in two days -very impressed!. Hope it does the job!
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Calypso Once A Day Sun Protection Medium SPF 20 200ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

Favourite brand

Posted16 February 2016
Customer avatar
Teachernick1
fromWakefield, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Great product realistically priced .Fast postage and good packaging .
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Calypso Once A Day Sun Protection Medium SPF 20 200ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

Great value

Posted11 February 2016
Customer avatar
Bevbops
fromLancashire, UK
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 stars 5
This product is great because there is no need to keep reapplying. I bought two bottles for our trip to Vietnam and Cambodia next week. It's going to be a busy sightseeing holiday, apply Once and off we go! It would be even better in a spray
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Calypso Once A Day Sun Protection Medium SPF 20 200ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

Highly recommended

Posted29 January 2016
Customer avatar
Janena
fromBirmingham, West Midlands, UK
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Great product for those who, like me, can't be bothered to keep applying sun tan lotion. Great price point, and super fast delivery.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Calypso Once A Day Sun Protection Medium SPF 20 200ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

A third of the price of P20 and every bit a good.

Posted04 January 2016
Customer avatar
zalc2007
fromCheshire
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
I have used Calypso SPF 20 for some years now, it performs as well a the more expensive Riemann P20. I have used both in the Carribean and midsummer Spain, the Calypso works a treat. The othe advantage is the Calypso does not stain clothing, I lost several garments to the Riemann P20. There is no risk buy the Calypso.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Calypso Once A Day Sun Protection Medium SPF 20 200ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

No more prickly heat rash

Posted17 December 2015
Customer avatar
JFarey
fromBrighouse, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Fantastic product. More than half the price of similar once a day products. Does not need reapplication after swimming. Its non greasy and more impresssively does not stain clothing.
Would not use anything ease.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Calypso Once A Day Sun Protection Medium SPF 20 200ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

Best suncream I've ever used

Posted12 December 2015
Customer avatar
LDan
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Really does stay on all day without feeling sticky and is amazing value
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Calypso Once A Day Sun Protection Medium SPF 20 200ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

It does what it says on the pack ie once a day.

Posted11 November 2015
Customer avatar
deano54
fromTaunton, Taunton, Somerset, UK
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 stars 5
It does what it says on the pack ie 'once a day' which you can trust. As with any suntan lotion I am prone to miss small areas which can end up burnt, so I have found with me that when I go on holiday if I put the first application on the day before I intend to be in the sun and then again on the morning I am in the sun, I do not have a problem. Subsequently on holiday once a day on a morning is fine for me.
THE PRODUCT IS FINE BUT THIS REVIEW SITE IS NOT. WHY MUST I INVENT A NICKNAME????????????
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Calypso Once A Day Sun Protection Medium SPF 20 200ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

Great product. Water resistant and does not stain clothes

Posted15 October 2015
Customer avatar
Zippy7
fromLeicester
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
UV & UB protection. Better then the more expensive tops brands (and cheaper). Does not statin clothes and water resistant. Been using it for years
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Calypso Once A Day Sun Protection Medium SPF 20 200ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

never fails to protect

Posted26 September 2015
Customer avatar
hellybelles
fromYork, York, York, UK
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
used this product ever since it came out . would never go back to rubbing lotion on every hour ! not once have I or my husband ever burnt or even got sore , it's quite amazin
g . price wise , can't beat it !
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Calypso Once A Day Sun Protection Medium SPF 20 200ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

Wont bother to use any other product

Posted11 September 2015
Customer avatar
SamT2
fromKent, UK
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Literally this is the best Sun Lotion Ive ever used. Reasonably priced compared to other brands. Basically put this on once during the day and thats it. Im blonde with fair skin and I havent burnt once. I wont be using anything else.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Calypso Once A Day Sun Protection Medium SPF 20 200ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

Fantastic product

Posted22 August 2015
Customer avatar
Maudiekins
fromLincolnshire
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
I always use this product and was saddened when it wasn't in my local Wilko as it used to be!
But I saw it online and just placed an order and bingo it was at my local store within 2 days.
We are going to turkey next week and wanted to make use I had enough of CALYPSO. It really is fantastic stuff and goes on very well with no streaking and it's not too oily. And I love the price most of all. Much cheaper than the other well know brand I use to use!!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Calypso Once A Day Sun Protection Medium SPF 20 200ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

Great product

Posted09 August 2015
Customer avatar
Shazzamma
fromLuton
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Use on the kids every year, excellent product, sinks in quickly and they're fully protected all day once they've waited for the time stipulated. Colourless, gel-like, quite fluid, sinks in easily.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Calypso Once A Day Sun Protection Medium SPF 20 200ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

Awesome

Posted15 June 2015
Customer avatar
JMH333
fromLondon, UK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
This product is just as good as the more popular version that you may know. In fact I think it may even be better because this does not have a yellow tin that can stain clothes. The price is right too! I can't recommend this product more, I use it for all my holidays. I have fair skin and using this product once in the morning allows for no burning and some tanning.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Calypso Once A Day Sun Protection Medium SPF 20 200ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

Great Product, excellent service

Posted10 June 2015
Customer avatar
TJ123
fromMonmouthshire, UK
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Used the product previously, better than the more expensive make. Ordering this online with free delivery to store saved me time and money by not having to travel to a larger town. Excellent service.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>