Wilko Ratings and Reviews
Shop now at Wilko
Travel or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for wilko.com Calypso Once A Day Sun Protection Medium SPF 20 200ml

wilko.com Calypso Once A Day Sun Protection Medium SPF 20 200ml

All Day Sun Protection, Water Resistant, Preservative Free and Non-Greasy, Odourless. Apply once only, active after 15 minutes, Tan without burning. For external use only. Keep out of reach of children. Always read instructions.
Overall rating:
4.875 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
7 out of 7(100%)reviewers recommend this product.’
Customer reviews for Calypso Once A Day Sun Protection Medium SPF 20 200ml
Review 1 for Calypso Once A Day Sun Protection Medium SPF 20 200ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

Does a great job

Posted13 February 2015
Customer avatar
JoLondon
fromLondon, UK
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Perfect for being out all day in the sun. Apply in the morning then no need to worry about tad sun all day (unless you go in the water).
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Calypso Once A Day Sun Protection Medium SPF 20 200ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

Fantastic safe product

Posted11 February 2015
Customer avatar
Millendog
fromBexley kent
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 stars 5
Very good product at a very good price.prompt delivery
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Calypso Once A Day Sun Protection Medium SPF 20 200ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

Once a day sun lotion that actually works

Posted28 December 2014
Customer avatar
FranW
fromColchester, Colchester, Essex, UK
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
I bought Calpso once-a-day last year for my trip to Goa. I have very fair skin and burn very easily so I have to protect myself very carefully. I was quite sceptical as to whether it would actually work particularly as I spend a lot of time in the sea when on holiday.
I need not have worried. I used SPF30 for the first week and then SPF20 thereafter. I put it on first thing and that was it. I never burnt nor felt the need to reapply during the day despite wall-to-wall sunshine every day.
Two things to be aware of. Like most sun creams this can stain clothes so make sure it is dry (15 mins or so) before dressing. Also, it is a gel and not a cream so, personally, I don't use it on my face preferring standard cream (reapplied frequently!)
My only complaint was that I only took two bottles with me which only lasted 3 weeks meaning that I had to use standard cream for the remaining 5 weeks. This year I have ensured that I'm taking sufficient bottles with me!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Calypso Once A Day Sun Protection Medium SPF 20 200ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

Does what it says on bottle

Posted26 November 2014
Customer avatar
Rayshel313
fromIsle of Man
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Fantastic value for money and quality,does what it says on the bottle
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Calypso Once A Day Sun Protection Medium SPF 20 200ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

Calypso Once a Day - good value for money

Posted21 August 2013
Customer avatar
kt7203
fromChelmsford, Essex, UK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 stars 5
We went to Mallorca when it was really hot and my daughter had Calypso put on every morning. She was in and out of the pool all day but didnt need any more cream on and she didnt burn, apart from on her face, where she didnt like having the Calypso on as the strong smell of alcohol made her feel a bit sick, so she had different cream on her face. Also, not too expensive for sun protection so we were very happy with this.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Calypso Once A Day Sun Protection Medium SPF 20 200ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

Possibly better than P20 and certainly cheaper

Posted09 August 2013
Customer avatar
Holidayman
fromOxfordshire, UK
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
I have not yet used the product outside the UK but we've had some very hot, sunny days when I tried it out ahead of our holiday, hence the 'possibly' in the summary. It goes on easier than P20 and was a LOT cheaper.
Could have been better packaged for delivery. I just stopped the postman trying to force it through the letter box - he got as far as crushing the cardboard box it was in but hadn't managed to break the bottle.
Swift delivery and no ordering issues.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Calypso Once A Day Sun Protection Medium SPF 20 200ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

Used product last year on holiday never got burnt at all

Posted08 June 2013
Customer avatar
Lin01
fromGloucester, UK
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Used product on holiday in Grand Canaria last year on my son who usually burns, he never got burnt at all and came home with a lovely bronzed tan as it said on the Box
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Calypso Once A Day Sun Protection Medium SPF 20 200ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 stars 5

very good value

Posted08 June 2013
Customer avatar
Oldstokie
fromStoke On Trent
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
My wife and I have used this product before and found it to be excellent for the face particularly for sensitive skin. It is as good as many much more expensive sun creams
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.