Wilko Ratings and Reviews
Shop now at Wilko
Travel or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for wilko.com Calypso Once A Day Sun Protection Medium SPF 20 200ml

wilko.com Calypso Once A Day Sun Protection Medium SPF 20 200ml

All Day Sun Protection, Water Resistant, Preservative Free and Non-Greasy, Odourless. Apply once only, active after 15 minutes, Tan without burning. For external use only. Keep out of reach of children. Always read instructions.
Overall rating:
4.958 / 5
5
 / 
5
(24 reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 Stars
23
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
22 out of 22(100%)reviewers recommend this product.’
Customer reviews for Calypso Once A Day Sun Protection Medium SPF 20 200ml
Review 1 for Calypso Once A Day Sun Protection Medium SPF 20 200ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

Great value

Posted11 February 2016
Customer avatar
Bevbops
fromLancashire, UK
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 stars 5
This product is great because there is no need to keep reapplying. I bought two bottles for our trip to Vietnam and Cambodia next week. It's going to be a busy sightseeing holiday, apply Once and off we go! It would be even better in a spray
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Calypso Once A Day Sun Protection Medium SPF 20 200ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

Highly recommended

Posted29 January 2016
Customer avatar
Janena
fromBirmingham, West Midlands, UK
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Great product for those who, like me, can't be bothered to keep applying sun tan lotion. Great price point, and super fast delivery.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Calypso Once A Day Sun Protection Medium SPF 20 200ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

A third of the price of P20 and every bit a good.

Posted04 January 2016
Customer avatar
zalc2007
fromCheshire
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
I have used Calypso SPF 20 for some years now, it performs as well a the more expensive Riemann P20. I have used both in the Carribean and midsummer Spain, the Calypso works a treat. The othe advantage is the Calypso does not stain clothing, I lost several garments to the Riemann P20. There is no risk buy the Calypso.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Calypso Once A Day Sun Protection Medium SPF 20 200ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

No more prickly heat rash

Posted17 December 2015
Customer avatar
JFarey
fromBrighouse, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Fantastic product. More than half the price of similar once a day products. Does not need reapplication after swimming. Its non greasy and more impresssively does not stain clothing.
Would not use anything ease.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Calypso Once A Day Sun Protection Medium SPF 20 200ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

Best suncream I've ever used

Posted12 December 2015
Customer avatar
LDan
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Really does stay on all day without feeling sticky and is amazing value
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Calypso Once A Day Sun Protection Medium SPF 20 200ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

It does what it says on the pack ie once a day.

Posted11 November 2015
Customer avatar
deano54
fromTaunton, Taunton, Somerset, UK
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 stars 5
It does what it says on the pack ie 'once a day' which you can trust. As with any suntan lotion I am prone to miss small areas which can end up burnt, so I have found with me that when I go on holiday if I put the first application on the day before I intend to be in the sun and then again on the morning I am in the sun, I do not have a problem. Subsequently on holiday once a day on a morning is fine for me.
THE PRODUCT IS FINE BUT THIS REVIEW SITE IS NOT. WHY MUST I INVENT A NICKNAME????????????
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Calypso Once A Day Sun Protection Medium SPF 20 200ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

Great product. Water resistant and does not stain clothes

Posted15 October 2015
Customer avatar
Zippy7
fromLeicester
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
UV & UB protection. Better then the more expensive tops brands (and cheaper). Does not statin clothes and water resistant. Been using it for years
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Calypso Once A Day Sun Protection Medium SPF 20 200ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

never fails to protect

Posted26 September 2015
Customer avatar
hellybelles
fromYork, York, York, UK
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
used this product ever since it came out . would never go back to rubbing lotion on every hour ! not once have I or my husband ever burnt or even got sore , it's quite amazin
g . price wise , can't beat it !
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Calypso Once A Day Sun Protection Medium SPF 20 200ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

Wont bother to use any other product

Posted11 September 2015
Customer avatar
SamT2
fromKent, UK
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Literally this is the best Sun Lotion Ive ever used. Reasonably priced compared to other brands. Basically put this on once during the day and thats it. Im blonde with fair skin and I havent burnt once. I wont be using anything else.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Calypso Once A Day Sun Protection Medium SPF 20 200ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

Fantastic product

Posted22 August 2015
Customer avatar
Maudiekins
fromLincolnshire
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
I always use this product and was saddened when it wasn't in my local Wilko as it used to be!
But I saw it online and just placed an order and bingo it was at my local store within 2 days.
We are going to turkey next week and wanted to make use I had enough of CALYPSO. It really is fantastic stuff and goes on very well with no streaking and it's not too oily. And I love the price most of all. Much cheaper than the other well know brand I use to use!!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Calypso Once A Day Sun Protection Medium SPF 20 200ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

Great product

Posted09 August 2015
Customer avatar
Shazzamma
fromLuton
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Use on the kids every year, excellent product, sinks in quickly and they're fully protected all day once they've waited for the time stipulated. Colourless, gel-like, quite fluid, sinks in easily.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Calypso Once A Day Sun Protection Medium SPF 20 200ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

Awesome

Posted15 June 2015
Customer avatar
JMH333
fromLondon, UK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
This product is just as good as the more popular version that you may know. In fact I think it may even be better because this does not have a yellow tin that can stain clothes. The price is right too! I can't recommend this product more, I use it for all my holidays. I have fair skin and using this product once in the morning allows for no burning and some tanning.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Calypso Once A Day Sun Protection Medium SPF 20 200ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

Great Product, excellent service

Posted10 June 2015
Customer avatar
TJ123
fromMonmouthshire, UK
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Used the product previously, better than the more expensive make. Ordering this online with free delivery to store saved me time and money by not having to travel to a larger town. Excellent service.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Calypso Once A Day Sun Protection Medium SPF 20 200ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

didn't burn

Posted09 June 2015
Customer avatar
richthereviewiestreviewer
fromUnited Kingdom
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Put it one once a day. And didn't get sunburn. It was even sunny one of the days! Stings like a thousand bees on dry face skin, but only for a second. And worth it to not have to slather on double cream style traditional sunblock every 8 minutes which inevitably mixes with sand, and makes your hands look and feel like 200 grit sandpaper.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Calypso Once A Day Sun Protection Medium SPF 20 200ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

A first class product.

Posted20 May 2015
Customer avatar
diddydaddydavid
fromLondon, UK
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Have used for a number of years and although it's always advisable to take normal precautions with the sun, I find this product is so convenient to use. Lives up to what it says on the bottle.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Calypso Once A Day Sun Protection Medium SPF 20 200ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

Best of its type

Posted17 May 2015
Customer avatar
197jdm
fromHeath and Reach, Leighton Buzzard, Central Bedfordshire LU7, UK
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
We used to use a competitive product that is three times as much as this. Both are apply once and stay protected all day, both go on easily, both come in the same sizes and SPF.
Where Calypso wins, is that unlike the expensive one, it doesn't stain your clothes, the sheets on the bed or the towels you use on the beach and even in the bathroom.
Now we've found it, we won't use anything else, it's brilliant.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Calypso Once A Day Sun Protection Medium SPF 20 200ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

Does a great job

Posted13 February 2015
Customer avatar
JoLondon
fromLondon, UK
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Perfect for being out all day in the sun. Apply in the morning then no need to worry about tad sun all day (unless you go in the water).
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Calypso Once A Day Sun Protection Medium SPF 20 200ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

Fantastic safe product

Posted11 February 2015
Customer avatar
Millendog
fromBexley kent
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 stars 5
Very good product at a very good price.prompt delivery
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Calypso Once A Day Sun Protection Medium SPF 20 200ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

Once a day sun lotion that actually works

Posted28 December 2014
Customer avatar
FranW
fromColchester, Colchester, Essex, UK
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
I bought Calpso once-a-day last year for my trip to Goa. I have very fair skin and burn very easily so I have to protect myself very carefully. I was quite sceptical as to whether it would actually work particularly as I spend a lot of time in the sea when on holiday.
I need not have worried. I used SPF30 for the first week and then SPF20 thereafter. I put it on first thing and that was it. I never burnt nor felt the need to reapply during the day despite wall-to-wall sunshine every day.
Two things to be aware of. Like most sun creams this can stain clothes so make sure it is dry (15 mins or so) before dressing. Also, it is a gel and not a cream so, personally, I don't use it on my face preferring standard cream (reapplied frequently!)
My only complaint was that I only took two bottles with me which only lasted 3 weeks meaning that I had to use standard cream for the remaining 5 weeks. This year I have ensured that I'm taking sufficient bottles with me!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Calypso Once A Day Sun Protection Medium SPF 20 200ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

Does what it says on bottle

Posted26 November 2014
Customer avatar
Rayshel313
fromIsle of Man
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Fantastic value for money and quality,does what it says on the bottle
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>