Wilko Ratings and Reviews
Shop now at Wilko
Office Technology or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for wilko.com Texet Personal Laminator A4 LMA4-V

wilko.com Texet Personal Laminator A4 LMA4-V

The simple way to protect and preserve all important documents, photos and papers. Ideal for home use. Fast warm-up. Approx laminating speed 60 seconds/A4 sheet. Operates up to 80 micron pouches. A4 maximum, sold seperatly - Cat No 0240627
Overall rating:
4.818 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(126 reviews) 126
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 126 reviews
5 Stars
112
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
121 out of 123(98%)reviewers recommend this product.’
Customer reviews for Texet Personal Laminator A4 LMA4-V
Review 1 for Texet Personal Laminator A4 LMA4-V
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

Excellent product at a great price

Posted19 December 2012
Customer avatar
Bob44
fromPreston, Lancashire, UK
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Purchased:store purchase
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
I have wanted an A4 laminator for some time. As space was a premium I was pleased to 'discover' this product and even more pleased to find it available through Wilkinson at a very competitive price. Would certainly recommend it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Texet Personal Laminator A4 LMA4-V
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

Great value, ideal for the purpose

Posted04 June 2014
Customer avatar
Alf1873
fromSidcup, London
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
I found this ideal for laminating things I needed to laminate. For the price and its functionality this product is ideal. It is not fast BUT does the job really well. If a speedier machine is needed then this will be reflected in the price. One of the best purchases I've made.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Texet Personal Laminator A4 LMA4-V
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 stars 5

Does the job

Posted10 November 2013
Customer avatar
Regthedog
fromYorkshire UK
Gender:Male
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
4 / 5
4 stars 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 stars 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 stars 5
For casual use this laminator is very hard to beat. It has worked every time without fail and not messed up any laminates.
Excellent price and quality to match.
Would not buy if intending to use daily for lots of work.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Texet Personal Laminator A4 LMA4-V
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

Great Laminator, Great Price

Posted20 December 2012
Customer avatar
scott
fromUK
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
This is a basic laminator, but for the price does a fantastic job. Just turn it on, wait for it to heat up, and feed through the laminating pouches. I did fifty A4 laminations in about an hour, all worked perfectly.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Texet Personal Laminator A4 LMA4-V
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 stars 5

Great quality product

Posted06 June 2014
Customer avatar
UniquenMornique
fromLancashire, UK
Value 
4 / 5
4 stars 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 stars 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 stars 5
This product was easy to use with good results. Reasonable price too.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Texet Personal Laminator A4 LMA4-V
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

Good product

Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
LittleJim66
fromlincoln
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
4 / 5
4 stars 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 stars 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 stars 5
This product appears well made and works very well , producing a good neat finish to the laminated article
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Texet Personal Laminator A4 LMA4-V
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

Great value for money

Posted02 November 2013
Customer avatar
Mushtiff
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 stars 5
Looking for a laminator for light business use, I couldn't believe they were this cheap. At under £12 I thought this might be poor quality, but bought it on the strength of good reviews. I found it very simple to use - and fun as well! - and got excellent results laminating card for training presentations.
Only negative point is that there is no light showing whether it is on or off, just a light showing when temperature is reached.
Also, I can't speak of how long it will last.
But I'd certainly recommend it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Texet Personal Laminator A4 LMA4-V
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

Brilliant and good value for money

Posted25 October 2013
Customer avatar
Penny3
fromNottingham
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
It does what a laminator should do and much cheaper than other brands. Used it only once but so far very pleased with it and you get a free pouches to start you off. The only thing i wasn't happy about was the time it took for my order to reach me. It says you can pick it up from a store within 48h but it took a few days to process the order and about a month to collect it as no one rang saying my order was at the store. Will probably do home delivery next time.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Texet Personal Laminator A4 LMA4-V
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

Easy to use, compact and quality results.

Posted27 December 2012
Customer avatar
C4tune
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
This laminator is not too big and bulky on your desk. It is lightweight and does exactly what it is supposed to.
It is quick to cool down after use and creates good quality results.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Texet Personal Laminator A4 LMA4-V
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

Value at its best

Posted05 April 2016
Customer avatar
Djkel
fromHertfordshire, UK
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
For the price I was expecting a load of rubbish that would get the better of me and cause me to have a nervous brake down, but I'm mightily surprised. It's the best £10 I've ever spent, does exactly what it's supposed to Hastle free.
It's a fantastic product thats great quality and will be used for many years to come I'm sure.
I recommend this product to anyone needing a laminator, professional or home use.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Texet Personal Laminator A4 LMA4-V
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

Brill

Posted29 February 2016
Customer avatar
Rachel75
fromEast Riding of Yorkshire, UK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Bought for use at home as husband self employed. Very strong piece of equipment & solid. So very easy to use, and also very quite.
Absolute bargain at £10
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Texet Personal Laminator A4 LMA4-V
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 star 5

encountered problems on the first use

Posted25 August 2014
Customer avatar
bryam
fromCheshire, UK
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
1 / 5
1 star 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 star 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 star 5
Set up the machine as instructed but the laminate pouches refusedto come through the machine and therefore puckered the pouches and must be stuck in the machine. needs to be returned to the supplier.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Texet Personal Laminator A4 LMA4-V
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

Great Value

Posted31 May 2014
Customer avatar
Billyboy
fromNottingham
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Simple to use at a very good price - delighted with my purchase.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Texet Personal Laminator A4 LMA4-V
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

Great piece of kit

Posted28 April 2014
Customer avatar
Frank1
fromLondon, UK
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Great value, easy to use, a useful product for teaching materials. Quality is fine for the price. Really happy with it so far
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Texet Personal Laminator A4 LMA4-V
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

Can't fault it

Posted19 April 2014
Customer avatar
Nafisa04
fromluton
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Purchased:Wilko.com
Quality 
4 / 5
4 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Have used a few times and so far so good. No chewing up documents. Only used with Texet laminating pouches and the end result has been good. Easy to use and the laminator warms up quickly compared to others I've used.
Well worth the price!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Texet Personal Laminator A4 LMA4-V
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

Great Quality at a Cheap Price

Posted10 April 2014
Customer avatar
bradis10
fromNottinghamshire, UK
Age:Under 18
Gender:Male
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
The laminator is a fantastic product that Wilkinson's stocks and I would definitely reccomend it. At such a cheap price, what's not to love!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Texet Personal Laminator A4 LMA4-V
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

Good quality

Posted23 March 2014
Customer avatar
Birchio
fromLiverpool, Merseyside, UK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Easy to use, compact and good value for money. Great for small laminating jobs.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Texet Personal Laminator A4 LMA4-V
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

Fabulous

Posted21 March 2014
Customer avatar
Kat83
fromSutton, Greater London, UK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Great item and so reasonably priced very happy with my purchase
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Texet Personal Laminator A4 LMA4-V
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 stars 5

good item

Posted15 March 2014
Customer avatar
carlw71
frombirmingham
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
4 / 5
4 stars 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 stars 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 stars 5
does exactly what it says on the tin good product for a good price
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Texet Personal Laminator A4 LMA4-V
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

Does the job perfectly!

Posted15 March 2014
Customer avatar
Ruby75
fromBirmingham, UK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Cheap in cost, excellent quality and does the job effectively!
Am a student on a PGCE course and purchased for requirements on course re: resource making. Perfect for the work required.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>