Wilko Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for wilko.com Cuprinol Garden Shades Willow 2.5L

wilko.com Cuprinol Garden Shades Willow 2.5L

Cuprinol Garden Shades has been specially developed to colour and protect sheds, fences and other garden wood. Its special pigments ensure a rich colour and allow the natural texture of the wood grain to shine through. Offers 4 years of protection, with a matt finish. Can be used on all garden wood, with brush or spray. 2.5 litre pack. Coverage when painted: 2.5L covers 20 sq m of smooth planed wood and 5-6 sq m of rough sawn wood. Coverage when sprayed: 2.5L covers 15 sq m of smooth planed wood and 10 sq m of rough sawn wood. Always read the label and follow the instructions provided. Keep out of reach of children.
Overall rating:
4.875 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
8 out of 8(100%)reviewers recommend this product.’
Customer reviews for Cuprinol Garden Shades Willow 2.5L
Review 1 for Cuprinol Garden Shades Willow 2.5L
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 stars 5

Expensive but an ok product.

Posted03 August 2014
Customer avatar
Burty
fromLincolnshire, UK
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
3 / 5
3 stars 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 stars 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 stars 5
Have used this product for some years and the 'life' is not as long as expected. Nevertheless, having started with it, it is difficult to change colour. I would like to try Wilko own as I suspect it is probably as good.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Cuprinol Garden Shades Willow 2.5L
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

lovely colour

Posted21 July 2014
Customer avatar
priory
fromLincolnshire, UK
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
4 / 5
4 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Expensive but far better than own brands which are 'watery' and need 2-3 coats
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Cuprinol Garden Shades Willow 2.5L
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

Easy to use

Posted04 June 2014
Customer avatar
Brian62
fromSomerset, UK
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
4 / 5
4 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
I wanted something to cover up a very red fence and although 2coates were used, it did the job without problems. As easy as applying emulsion paint and the result was excellent. Should last a long time. Recommended.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Cuprinol Garden Shades Willow 2.5L
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

Well Pleased

Posted12 April 2014
Customer avatar
JeanW
fromWest Yorkshire
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Purchased:store purchase
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Bought this to repaint my summer house. It is a perfect match to a discontinued, more expensive Fired Earth paint and of the same quality for half the price. Off next week to buy some cream paint for an old,tatty pew, to compliment this colour and enhance my cottage style garden.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Cuprinol Garden Shades Willow 2.5L
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

Good Quality

Posted30 March 2014
Customer avatar
Bob12
fromNewcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Goes on well and lasts. It's a colour everyone likes and wants to use.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Cuprinol Garden Shades Willow 2.5L
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

Superb paint for outside furniture

Posted07 June 2013
Customer avatar
Lucyed
fromBarnsley, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Very easy to apply. Only two coats required for a perfect finish. Makes my furniture look brand new. Colour is refreshing and truly brightens the garden. Excellent product!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Cuprinol Garden Shades Willow 2.5L
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

Great paint - lovely colour

Posted25 April 2013
Customer avatar
Vashamama
fromSussex
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
4 / 5
4 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Although Cuprinol is more expensive it was worth waiting for it to be on offer at Wilko. Goes on really easily and looks fantastic. Transformed my old shed. Great choice of colours in the Garden Shades range. Fast and efficient service by ordering online and collecting in store.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Cuprinol Garden Shades Willow 2.5L
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

Cuprinol Garden Shades

Posted20 December 2012
Customer avatar
Tupence
fromEast Sussex
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Fantastic product. Great coverage, easy to use and stands up to the weather very well. Great range of colours too. Highly recommend. Great value for money.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.