Wilko Ratings and Reviews
Shop now at Wilko
Paint & Woodcare or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for wilko.com Wilko Non-Drip Gloss Paint Pure Brilliant White 750ml

wilko.com Wilko Non-Drip Gloss Paint Pure Brilliant White 750ml

750ml of Wilko non drip gloss paint in Pure Brilliant WhiteOur non drip gloss has been specially developed to brush out easily and evenly with no drips. It's tough, very hardwearing and has an attractive gloss finish. Suitable for interior and exterior wood and metal. The contents of this can will cover 10m²* which, after 2 coats, is about the same width as 3 standard doors**. Dries in 16- 24 hours. Safety Information: solvent based paint, flammable. Always read the label.*Approximate coverage depends on the nature and porosity of the surface.**Calculation based on door height of 2m by 0.8m width. Solvent based paint. High VOC content. WARING; Flammable. May produce an allergic reaction. Keep out of reach of children. Always read instructions. Coverage up to 10square meter.
Overall rating:
4.158 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(19 reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
15 out of 19(79%)reviewers recommend this product.’
Customer reviews for Wilko Non-Drip Gloss Paint Pure Brilliant White 750ml
Review 1 for Wilko Non-Drip Gloss Paint Pure Brilliant White 750ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

fantastic

Posted03 July 2014
Customer avatar
rog1258
fromBirmingham, West Midlands, UK
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Purchased:store purchase
Value 
4 / 5
4 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Only took one coat to refresh yellow coloured gloss. Was easy to apply and good coveridge
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Wilko Non-Drip Gloss Paint Pure Brilliant White 750ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

great priced paint

Posted11 June 2014
Customer avatar
zakmika
from`Glasgow
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
i was surprised at the quality of this gloss paint for the price it is as good as any branded gloss I have used before I would recommend this any time for doors and woodwork
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Wilko Non-Drip Gloss Paint Pure Brilliant White 750ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

Excellent value gloss

Posted04 June 2014
Customer avatar
Motherhen26
fromChatteris
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Really excellent gloss - goes on easily and smoothly - a small tin goes a long way. Would never use another gloss.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Wilko Non-Drip Gloss Paint Pure Brilliant White 750ml
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 star 5

really weak

Posted30 May 2014
Customer avatar
mags59
fromNorthamptonshire, UK
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
1 / 5
1 star 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 star 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 stars 5
did not cover well - would recomend a better brand very runny and went on streaky and we did stir it - it also smelt awful
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Wilko Non-Drip Gloss Paint Pure Brilliant White 750ml
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 stars 5

wouldnt recommend

Posted01 March 2014
Customer avatar
linds7777
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
3 / 5
3 stars 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 stars 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 star 5
Wasn't very impressed to be honest with this purchase had to do 3 coats and the colour isn't at all bright white like other brands I painted over lining paper and you couldn't even tell I had painted at all wouldn't recommend had to go n buy the more expensive brand in the end
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Wilko Non-Drip Gloss Paint Pure Brilliant White 750ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

Best paint I've used for years

Posted28 November 2013
Customer avatar
Paul66
fromE. Yorkshire
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Superb to use, so easy to apply, excellent high gloss finish.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Wilko Non-Drip Gloss Paint Pure Brilliant White 750ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

Extremely pleased with this paint

Posted07 November 2013
Customer avatar
candyfloss
fromSouth West
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
I used this on new doors and the finish is excellent. I used a paint brush for the smaller details and a small roller for the big parts of the doors and I am delighted with the results.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Wilko Non-Drip Gloss Paint Pure Brilliant White 750ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

Does what is says on the tin.

Posted23 October 2013
Customer avatar
Man233
fromPlymouth, UK
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Purchased:store purchase
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
It went on easy and washes down easy if you get a mark on it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Wilko Non-Drip Gloss Paint Pure Brilliant White 750ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

Great value and super finish

Posted10 October 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromwales
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Purchased:store purchase
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Brought this to touch up the chairs, had a party, and they thought I had new chairs from jl. now do I tell them?
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Wilko Non-Drip Gloss Paint Pure Brilliant White 750ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

Brilliant paint

Posted01 October 2013
Customer avatar
Tadpole
fromlondon uk
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Purchased:store purchase
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Just about to buy my 2nd pot of it.
Covers well and the low smell is wonderful = no more headaches.
I've used it inside and out and it looks good.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Wilko Non-Drip Gloss Paint Pure Brilliant White 750ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

Good paint

Posted17 September 2013
Customer avatar
Prawn
fromPembrokeshire
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
4 / 5
4 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
I have purchased this before, and everytime it is always a good result. No drips and dries to a beautiful finish. Not one of the cheaper stores own but top quality.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Wilko Non-Drip Gloss Paint Pure Brilliant White 750ml
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 star 5

Worst gloss paint ever used.

Posted01 July 2013
Customer avatar
halfway
fromSheffield
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Purchased:store purchase
Value 
1 / 5
1 star 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 star 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 stars 5
This paint was about £2 cheaper than branded - and I know why. Despite proper preparation and using a good bristle brush, the finish is awful.
Areas just covered developed a "pock-marked" appearance, and despite repeated re-brushing, they just kept re-appearing.
I was painting our front door and side panels so wanted it to look good but I am now faced with doing it all again - when (if) the paint ever dries. Even a week after painting it still hasn't dried properly, and it is impossible to sand. I can even fetch the paint off with my finger nail !
No, I do not recommend this product.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byTadpole
 
Please wait while more information about Tadpole is loaded.
Additional information about Tadpole could not be loaded.
on01 October 2013
The pot hole look often appears when paint is applied onto of grease finger marks. Use white spirit to remove any no dried paint and sand the rest. Wipe down with white spirit, leave to dry and then paint.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 13 for Wilko Non-Drip Gloss Paint Pure Brilliant White 750ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

its a good quality high gloss finish im only an amateur but it worked really well for me

Posted27 June 2013
Customer avatar
LOGILL375
fromBRISTOL UK
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
definitely would recommend its eay to use and the finished touch is perfect even on the hardest of surfaces I should know my flat has plenty of those but it does a nice job
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Wilko Non-Drip Gloss Paint Pure Brilliant White 750ml
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 star 5

Yellows quickly

Posted16 June 2013
Customer avatar
Samevs
fromWales, UK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Purchased:store purchase
Value 
1 / 5
1 star 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 star 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 star 5
This product was easy to use and gave. Good finish for about three weeks before it started yellowing, after a month and a half looks awful and is just getting worse. Go for water based!
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Wilko Non-Drip Gloss Paint Pure Brilliant White 750ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 stars 5

white gloss paint

Posted26 May 2013
Customer avatar
marianna
fromLeeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
4 / 5
4 stars 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 stars 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 stars 5
its quite good but I needed two coats in some places
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Wilko Non-Drip Gloss Paint Pure Brilliant White 750ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

great!

Posted12 May 2013
Customer avatar
cclouised
fromfalkirk
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
It gives brilliant coverage and dosent really smell.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Wilko Non-Drip Gloss Paint Pure Brilliant White 750ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

Fantasic!!

Posted27 April 2013
Customer avatar
NJaneC
fromManchester
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Purchased:store purchase
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Hands up I have OCD! I love a clean tidy fresh house, theres nothing better than that just decorated look!
This is no lie better than any Dulux, Crown, B n Qs own etc gloss I have ever used!
It really doesnt drip! A little goes a long way! Its more like a jelly than a paint making it so easy to work with!
I do have a hot house but it was near enough fully dry within 5 hours. Dont bother buying any other brand of gloss!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Wilko Non-Drip Gloss Paint Pure Brilliant White 750ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

Excellent coverage and value for money

Posted12 March 2013
Customer avatar
angus58
fromBromley, Kent
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Purchased:store purchase
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
I was delighted with this product, so easy to use, no dripping or caking,
went on like a dream and a beautiful bright finish. Will use again.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Wilko Non-Drip Gloss Paint Pure Brilliant White 750ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

Superb quality

Posted02 March 2013
Customer avatar
ClarySageDoll
fromGlasgow
Age:45-54
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
This product is excellent. It's a cheap price, but it isn't a cheap product. Covers well. Quality. Great value for money. Don't need anything else.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.