Wilko Ratings and Reviews
Shop now at Wilko
Paint & Woodcare or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for wilko.com Wilko Timbercare Woodland Green 5ltr

wilko.com Wilko Timbercare Woodland Green 5ltr

Wilko Timber care is expertly developed to provide long lasting, high water repellence treatment for fences, sheds & gates. It helps wood to resist UV rays, and protects against decay. Wilko Timber care provides a lovely rich, even coverage, and is low odour and quick drying. 5 litres. Coverage up to 20m². Always read the label and follow the instructions provided. Keep out of reach of children. To complete the job, check out our fantastic range of brushes.
Overall rating:
4.596 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(52 reviews) 52
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 52 reviews
5 Stars
37
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
46 out of 49(94%)reviewers recommend this product.’
Customer reviews for Wilko Timbercare Woodland Green 5ltr
Review 1 for Wilko Timbercare Woodland Green 5ltr
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 stars 5

Ease of use

Posted02 May 2015
Customer avatar
David12345
fromLondon, UK
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
This is a great product to apply with a good final appearance, it's just a shame the packaging was so poor, it took three attempts to deliver in leaking container.
But the Wilko staff rectified any issues.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Wilko Timbercare Woodland Green 5ltr
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

Tired looking fence - no problem!

Posted22 April 2015
Customer avatar
dreggennedd
fromCheltenham, Cheltenham, Gloucestershire, UK
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Purchased:store purchase
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
I live in a rented house, which had a VERY sad looking green fence when I moved in. I repaired it, then repainted every square inch of it with this stuff: the result, the fence looks brand new!
Even my neighbours (who hated the previously tatty fence) have commented how smart it looks. It's easy to apply and so cheap compared to leading brands. If your fence looks a state, try this stuff out - you'll not regret it!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Wilko Timbercare Woodland Green 5ltr
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

Great!

Posted08 April 2015
Customer avatar
givinitago
fromLondon, UK
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
This is excellent value but not the colour i wanted really. I would say that it is very easy to use (just not the colour that I wanted).
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Wilko Timbercare Woodland Green 5ltr
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

Good colour, easy to use and great value

Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
valiant
fromNorthumberland, UK
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
I bought this to paint an 8 x 6 foot shed which came in a natural pine colour. In this situation you may need three or even four coats to cover completely and give a perfect result. However I also bought the Dark Oak timber care paint for the fence, which was already a brown colour, and just one coat looks great on that.
The paint dries quickly if there's some warmth in the air and to a matt finish. I would suggest always brushing in the same direction as the grain of the wood, particularly if you are trying to get away with a minimum number of coats.
I live in a rural area and the garden is quite visible, so I wanted the shed to blend in with the surroundings somewhat. The Woodland Green colour has a traditional look without being an old-fashioned green. In my opinion it's an ideal background for colourful climbing plants such as nasturtiums.
One can was plenty for the shed and excellent value at the price. Time will tell how well the paint protects but so far I'm very impressed.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Wilko Timbercare Woodland Green 5ltr
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 stars 5

Not 'one' coat but O.K. with two !

Posted04 January 2015
Customer avatar
owt4nowt
fromMapperley, Nottingham, Nottingham NG3, UK
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
3 / 5
3 stars 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 stars 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 stars 5
Not 'one coat' as it says on the tin ! But O.K. with two coats which is the same as more expensive brands ! Yes,I will use it on price alone.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Wilko Timbercare Woodland Green 5ltr
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

really good colour when dried

Posted02 January 2015
Customer avatar
bez315
fromMansfield, Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
always goes on very well ., and lasts a lot longer than other products I have used .
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Wilko Timbercare Woodland Green 5ltr
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 stars 5

For the price----fine

Posted17 December 2014
Customer avatar
Chuz
fromWest yorkshire
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Purchased:telephone order
Value 
4 / 5
4 stars 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ordering system online with pickup from our local store worked smoothly.The value for money paint is o.k.Now have the smartest 'man shed' on the block.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Wilko Timbercare Woodland Green 5ltr
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

good coverage, nice shade

Posted19 October 2014
Customer avatar
Nan94
fromBognor Regis
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
The only minor problem we had was when we came buy more and discovered the colour label had come off in the damp. However we soon found the right shade on the internet.
Really good coverage. Would buy it again.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Wilko Timbercare Woodland Green 5ltr
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

easily applied

Posted15 October 2014
Customer avatar
rutlandwarrior
fromRetford, Retford, Nottinghamshire DN22, UK
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
got this at the great price of two for ten pounds. Cannot see any difference between this and cuprinol which i used last year, goes on atreat and dries to a nice colour, bargain
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Wilko Timbercare Woodland Green 5ltr
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

first class

Posted09 October 2014
Customer avatar
Davecosea
fromClacton-on-Sea, Essex, UK
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
I was very pleased with the price compared to other well known brands. The coverage and result was excellent. No hesitation in recommending.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Wilko Timbercare Woodland Green 5ltr
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 stars 5

fence paint

Posted06 October 2014
Customer avatar
smudgersmith147
fromleicester
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
ideal for purpose and great value , easy to use went well and did a great finish
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Wilko Timbercare Woodland Green 5ltr
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

very easy to use and effective

Posted19 September 2014
Customer avatar
netty17
fromStourbridge, West Midlands, UK
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
i was extremely pleased with this product as it was very reasonably priced but still excellent quality-would definitely buy again and also have recommended to other family members
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Wilko Timbercare Woodland Green 5ltr
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

great product that is easy to use and great value

Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
suziecookie
fromHull, Kingston upon Hull, UK
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
This purchasse was excellent all round. easy to use and the service from wilko was first class, thank you.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Wilko Timbercare Woodland Green 5ltr
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

good value for money

Posted20 August 2014
Customer avatar
jak2
fromWest Yorkshire, UK
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Easy to use, looks great on fencing and decking great value when you get it on offer at half price.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Wilko Timbercare Woodland Green 5ltr
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 stars 5

Quite thin

Posted17 August 2014
Customer avatar
Milly12
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
4 / 5
4 stars 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 stars 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 stars 5
Found product to be much thinner than expected, takes at least three coats to change any colour on wood even then it's a very wishy washy colour. Good size tub but I guess you get what you pay for so can't complain.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Wilko Timbercare Woodland Green 5ltr
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

FENCE PAINT IS FANTASTIC VALUE FOR THE COST.

Posted07 August 2014
Customer avatar
happypammi
fromNewbury, West Berkshire, UK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Purchased:store purchase
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
This paint is such a great buy. It covers fantastic, easy to apply with a brush or roller. It protects the wood within minutes of application. The colour has brightened up the whole area. Instant face lift, off to buy some more as we used the whole tub... I painted everything I could find. The cost of the paint is very reasonable, really is value for you're money.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Wilko Timbercare Woodland Green 5ltr
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

timbercare fence paint

Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
oddjobman68
fromEnderby, Leicester, Leicestershire LE19, UK
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Very easy to use with brush, excellent coverage and great appearance, highly recommendable.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Wilko Timbercare Woodland Green 5ltr
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 stars 5

green paint

Posted23 July 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromengland
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Purchased:store purchase
Value 
3 / 5
3 stars 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 stars 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 stars 5
it comes in a tub
its green
it paints you fence
what else do you need to
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Wilko Timbercare Woodland Green 5ltr
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

great no frills product!

Posted21 July 2014
Customer avatar
AndyC67
fromDerbyshire, UK
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
I needed some new fence treatment as i'd finished off my last tub giving the shed some TLC. Checking the prices at various outlets I couldn't believe how much the prices had gone up since my last purchase. Being a tight wad, I wasn't happy paying that much, so after a little searching I came across this stuff and at £4 for 5litres (assuming I bought 4 tubs) was very happy.
It was ordered online and was delivered (no charge) to my local store within a couple of days.
After giving the stuff a good stir I applied it to my fence and found it to be very good indeed with good coverage over my faded panels, I even treated a couple of panels that were previously a different colour (green over brown) and after a couple of coats it looked great.
All in all i'm very happy with my purchase and will definitely recommend and purchase again when the time comes (especially at the promotional price if available)
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Wilko Timbercare Woodland Green 5ltr
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

Brilliant cover.

Posted16 July 2014
Customer avatar
daisy14
fromChesterfield Derbyshire
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Purchased:store purchase
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Easy to paint with, covers the wood really easy, I used another well known brand before Wilkinson's and the ease and cover was far better with Wilkinsons. Very pleased.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>