Wilkinsons Ratings and Reviews
Shop now at Wilkinsons
Paint & Woodcare or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for wilko.com Wilko Timbercare Woodland Green 5ltr

wilko.com Wilko Timbercare Woodland Green 5ltr

Long lasting, high water repellency treatment for fences, sheds & gates. Helps wood resist UV, protects against decay & degredation. Low odour, quick drying Water based. Keep out of reach of children. Coverage up to 20m². Maximum order quantity 4.
Overall rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(40 reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 40 reviews
5 Stars
29
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
35 out of 37(95%)reviewers recommend this product.’
Customer reviews for Wilko Timbercare Woodland Green 5ltr
Review 1 for Wilko Timbercare Woodland Green 5ltr
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

great product that is easy to use and great value

Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
fromHull, Kingston upon Hull, UK
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
This purchasse was excellent all round. easy to use and the service from wilko was first class, thank you.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Wilko Timbercare Woodland Green 5ltr
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

good value for money

Posted20 August 2014
Customer avatar
fromWest Yorkshire, UK
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Easy to use, looks great on fencing and decking great value when you get it on offer at half price.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Wilko Timbercare Woodland Green 5ltr
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 stars 5

Quite thin

Posted17 August 2014
Customer avatar
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
4 / 5
4 stars 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 stars 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 stars 5
Found product to be much thinner than expected, takes at least three coats to change any colour on wood even then it's a very wishy washy colour. Good size tub but I guess you get what you pay for so can't complain.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Wilko Timbercare Woodland Green 5ltr
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

FENCE PAINT IS FANTASTIC VALUE FOR THE COST.

Posted07 August 2014
Customer avatar
fromNewbury, West Berkshire, UK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Purchased:store purchase
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
This paint is such a great buy. It covers fantastic, easy to apply with a brush or roller. It protects the wood within minutes of application. The colour has brightened up the whole area. Instant face lift, off to buy some more as we used the whole tub... I painted everything I could find. The cost of the paint is very reasonable, really is value for you're money.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Wilko Timbercare Woodland Green 5ltr
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

timbercare fence paint

Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
fromEnderby, Leicester, Leicestershire LE19, UK
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Very easy to use with brush, excellent coverage and great appearance, highly recommendable.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Wilko Timbercare Woodland Green 5ltr
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 stars 5

green paint

Posted23 July 2014
Customer avatar
fromengland
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Purchased:store purchase
Value 
3 / 5
3 stars 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 stars 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 stars 5
it comes in a tub
its green
it paints you fence
what else do you need to
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Wilko Timbercare Woodland Green 5ltr
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

great no frills product!

Posted21 July 2014
Customer avatar
fromDerbyshire, UK
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
I needed some new fence treatment as i'd finished off my last tub giving the shed some TLC. Checking the prices at various outlets I couldn't believe how much the prices had gone up since my last purchase. Being a tight wad, I wasn't happy paying that much, so after a little searching I came across this stuff and at £4 for 5litres (assuming I bought 4 tubs) was very happy.
It was ordered online and was delivered (no charge) to my local store within a couple of days.
After giving the stuff a good stir I applied it to my fence and found it to be very good indeed with good coverage over my faded panels, I even treated a couple of panels that were previously a different colour (green over brown) and after a couple of coats it looked great.
All in all i'm very happy with my purchase and will definitely recommend and purchase again when the time comes (especially at the promotional price if available)
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Wilko Timbercare Woodland Green 5ltr
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

Brilliant cover.

Posted16 July 2014
Customer avatar
fromChesterfield Derbyshire
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Purchased:store purchase
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Easy to paint with, covers the wood really easy, I used another well known brand before Wilkinson's and the ease and cover was far better with Wilkinsons. Very pleased.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Wilko Timbercare Woodland Green 5ltr
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 stars 5

REFLECTS THE PRICE

Posted13 July 2014
Customer avatar
frombirmingham
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
3 / 5
3 stars 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
WORTH THE PRICE, BUT, VERY THIN AND YOU WILL NEED MORE THAN ONE COAT ON ANY EXCEPT BARE WOOD.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Wilko Timbercare Woodland Green 5ltr
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

VFM

Posted29 June 2014
Customer avatar
fromOban
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 stars 5
Does the job but occasionally needs multiple coats but at this price you just HAVE to be a bit forgiving.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Wilko Timbercare Woodland Green 5ltr
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

good for painting a fence.

Posted27 June 2014
Customer avatar
fromNottingham
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
it is fence paint - and it paints the fence - so does what it is supposed to.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Wilko Timbercare Woodland Green 5ltr
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

Great product

Posted25 June 2014
Customer avatar
fromBegelly, Kilgetty, Pembrokeshire SA68, UK
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Purchased:store purchase
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Perfect for the use I have for trearing new wooden fence
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Wilko Timbercare Woodland Green 5ltr
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

10/10

Posted18 June 2014
Customer avatar
fromDorset, UK
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Cheap and good quality
Easy to use and looks great
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Wilko Timbercare Woodland Green 5ltr
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 stars 5

works well

Posted07 June 2014
Customer avatar
fromWest Sussex, UK
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
2 / 5
2 stars 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 stars 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 stars 5
bit disgusted to find them in store for just £4 when i had to order them 2 weeks before for £7
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Wilko Timbercare Woodland Green 5ltr
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 stars 5

Good Product

Posted06 June 2014
Customer avatar
fromLancashire
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 stars 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 stars 5
covered panels that had not been previously painted in one coat, impressed!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Wilko Timbercare Woodland Green 5ltr
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

this is a good value product

Posted31 May 2014
Customer avatar
fromromford
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
4 / 5
4 stars 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
I decided to buy this product as it seemed very good value at 2 for £10 and compared very favourably with a more expensive product. I was pleased with the quality of the product. It spread very easily and the coverage was excellent- only one coat needed as advertised, The fence now looks much better and I will be buying another tub soon to treat my shed.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Wilko Timbercare Woodland Green 5ltr
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 stars 5

This product does exactly what it says on the tin

Posted25 May 2014
Customer avatar
fromStevenage, Hertfordshire, UK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 stars 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 stars 5
Excellent value for money, I love this colour. I was pleasantly surprized at the ease of application I only had to apply one coat to achieve good even coverage.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Wilko Timbercare Woodland Green 5ltr
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

Looks great

Posted29 April 2014
Customer avatar
fromLondon, UK
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Really revived an old fence and so much cheaper that other products!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Wilko Timbercare Woodland Green 5ltr
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

wilko timbercare woodland green

Posted28 April 2014
Customer avatar
fromlincolnshire uk
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
a realy good product to use, covers easily, have use other brands before but would reccomend wilko timber paint as i had a better result would reccomend
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Wilko Timbercare Woodland Green 5ltr
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

Needs more than I coat though

Posted27 April 2014
Customer avatar
fromEdgware
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
I am pleased with this product but I feel it needs another coat, but maybe that's just my opinion.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>