Wilko Ratings and Reviews
Shop now at Wilko
Paint & Woodcare or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for wilko.com Wilko Timbercare Woodland Green 5ltr

wilko.com Wilko Timbercare Woodland Green 5ltr

Long lasting, high water repellency treatment for fences, sheds & gates. Helps wood resist UV, protects against decay & degredation. Low odour, quick drying Water based. Keep out of reach of children. Coverage up to 20m². Maximum order quantity 4.
Overall rating:
4.609 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(46 reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 46 reviews
5 Stars
33
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
40 out of 43(93%)reviewers recommend this product.’
Customer reviews for Wilko Timbercare Woodland Green 5ltr
Review 1 for Wilko Timbercare Woodland Green 5ltr
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 stars 5

For the price----fine

Posted17 December 2014
Customer avatar
Chuz
fromWest yorkshire
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Purchased:telephone order
Value 
4 / 5
4 stars 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ordering system online with pickup from our local store worked smoothly.The value for money paint is o.k.Now have the smartest 'man shed' on the block.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Wilko Timbercare Woodland Green 5ltr
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

good coverage, nice shade

Posted19 October 2014
Customer avatar
Nan94
fromBognor Regis
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
The only minor problem we had was when we came buy more and discovered the colour label had come off in the damp. However we soon found the right shade on the internet.
Really good coverage. Would buy it again.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Wilko Timbercare Woodland Green 5ltr
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

easily applied

Posted15 October 2014
Customer avatar
rutlandwarrior
fromRetford, Retford, Nottinghamshire DN22, UK
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
got this at the great price of two for ten pounds. Cannot see any difference between this and cuprinol which i used last year, goes on atreat and dries to a nice colour, bargain
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Wilko Timbercare Woodland Green 5ltr
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

first class

Posted09 October 2014
Customer avatar
Davecosea
fromClacton-on-Sea, Essex, UK
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
I was very pleased with the price compared to other well known brands. The coverage and result was excellent. No hesitation in recommending.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Wilko Timbercare Woodland Green 5ltr
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 stars 5

fence paint

Posted06 October 2014
Customer avatar
smudgersmith147
fromleicester
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
ideal for purpose and great value , easy to use went well and did a great finish
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Wilko Timbercare Woodland Green 5ltr
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

very easy to use and effective

Posted19 September 2014
Customer avatar
netty17
fromStourbridge, West Midlands, UK
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
i was extremely pleased with this product as it was very reasonably priced but still excellent quality-would definitely buy again and also have recommended to other family members
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Wilko Timbercare Woodland Green 5ltr
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

great product that is easy to use and great value

Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
suziecookie
fromHull, Kingston upon Hull, UK
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
This purchasse was excellent all round. easy to use and the service from wilko was first class, thank you.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Wilko Timbercare Woodland Green 5ltr
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

good value for money

Posted20 August 2014
Customer avatar
jak2
fromWest Yorkshire, UK
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Easy to use, looks great on fencing and decking great value when you get it on offer at half price.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Wilko Timbercare Woodland Green 5ltr
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 stars 5

Quite thin

Posted17 August 2014
Customer avatar
Milly12
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
4 / 5
4 stars 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 stars 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 stars 5
Found product to be much thinner than expected, takes at least three coats to change any colour on wood even then it's a very wishy washy colour. Good size tub but I guess you get what you pay for so can't complain.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Wilko Timbercare Woodland Green 5ltr
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

FENCE PAINT IS FANTASTIC VALUE FOR THE COST.

Posted07 August 2014
Customer avatar
happypammi
fromNewbury, West Berkshire, UK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Purchased:store purchase
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
This paint is such a great buy. It covers fantastic, easy to apply with a brush or roller. It protects the wood within minutes of application. The colour has brightened up the whole area. Instant face lift, off to buy some more as we used the whole tub... I painted everything I could find. The cost of the paint is very reasonable, really is value for you're money.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Wilko Timbercare Woodland Green 5ltr
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

timbercare fence paint

Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
oddjobman68
fromEnderby, Leicester, Leicestershire LE19, UK
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Very easy to use with brush, excellent coverage and great appearance, highly recommendable.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Wilko Timbercare Woodland Green 5ltr
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 stars 5

green paint

Posted23 July 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromengland
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Purchased:store purchase
Value 
3 / 5
3 stars 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 stars 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 stars 5
it comes in a tub
its green
it paints you fence
what else do you need to
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Wilko Timbercare Woodland Green 5ltr
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

great no frills product!

Posted21 July 2014
Customer avatar
AndyC67
fromDerbyshire, UK
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
I needed some new fence treatment as i'd finished off my last tub giving the shed some TLC. Checking the prices at various outlets I couldn't believe how much the prices had gone up since my last purchase. Being a tight wad, I wasn't happy paying that much, so after a little searching I came across this stuff and at £4 for 5litres (assuming I bought 4 tubs) was very happy.
It was ordered online and was delivered (no charge) to my local store within a couple of days.
After giving the stuff a good stir I applied it to my fence and found it to be very good indeed with good coverage over my faded panels, I even treated a couple of panels that were previously a different colour (green over brown) and after a couple of coats it looked great.
All in all i'm very happy with my purchase and will definitely recommend and purchase again when the time comes (especially at the promotional price if available)
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Wilko Timbercare Woodland Green 5ltr
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

Brilliant cover.

Posted16 July 2014
Customer avatar
daisy14
fromChesterfield Derbyshire
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Purchased:store purchase
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Easy to paint with, covers the wood really easy, I used another well known brand before Wilkinson's and the ease and cover was far better with Wilkinsons. Very pleased.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Wilko Timbercare Woodland Green 5ltr
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 stars 5

REFLECTS THE PRICE

Posted13 July 2014
Customer avatar
kkcda
frombirmingham
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
3 / 5
3 stars 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
WORTH THE PRICE, BUT, VERY THIN AND YOU WILL NEED MORE THAN ONE COAT ON ANY EXCEPT BARE WOOD.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Wilko Timbercare Woodland Green 5ltr
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

VFM

Posted29 June 2014
Customer avatar
DaveG
fromOban
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 stars 5
Does the job but occasionally needs multiple coats but at this price you just HAVE to be a bit forgiving.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Wilko Timbercare Woodland Green 5ltr
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

good for painting a fence.

Posted27 June 2014
Customer avatar
GHSL
fromNottingham
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
it is fence paint - and it paints the fence - so does what it is supposed to.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Wilko Timbercare Woodland Green 5ltr
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

Great product

Posted25 June 2014
Customer avatar
cwrtybugail
fromBegelly, Kilgetty, Pembrokeshire SA68, UK
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Purchased:store purchase
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Perfect for the use I have for trearing new wooden fence
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Wilko Timbercare Woodland Green 5ltr
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

10/10

Posted18 June 2014
Customer avatar
Markyd
fromDorset, UK
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Cheap and good quality
Easy to use and looks great
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Wilko Timbercare Woodland Green 5ltr
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 stars 5

works well

Posted07 June 2014
Customer avatar
ray51
fromWest Sussex, UK
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
2 / 5
2 stars 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 stars 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 stars 5
bit disgusted to find them in store for just £4 when i had to order them 2 weeks before for £7
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>