Wilko Ratings and Reviews
Shop now at Wilko
Paint & Woodcare or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for wilko.com Wilko Timbercare Woodland Green 5ltr

wilko.com Wilko Timbercare Woodland Green 5ltr

Wilko Timber care is expertly developed to provide long lasting, high water repellence treatment for fences, sheds and gates. It helps wood to resist UV rays, and protects against decay. Wilko Timber care provides a lovely rich, even coverage, and is low odour and quick drying. 5 litres. Coverage up to 20m². Always read the label and follow the instructions provided. Keep out of reach of children. To complete the job, check out our fantastic range of brushes.
Overall rating:
4.562 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(64 reviews) 64
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 64 reviews
5 Stars
44
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
57 out of 61(93%)reviewers recommend this product.’
Customer reviews for Wilko Timbercare Woodland Green 5ltr
Review 1 for Wilko Timbercare Woodland Green 5ltr
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

Easy to use and good coverage

Posted10 December 2015
Customer avatar
SteveMH
fromKent, UK
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
This Timbercare is easy to stir, easy to paint on wood, and gives a good colour.
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Wilko Timbercare Woodland Green 5ltr
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

A good product

Posted16 November 2015
Customer avatar
Maggie71
fromEssex, UK
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
A good quality woodcare, easy to apply and good value.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Wilko Timbercare Woodland Green 5ltr
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

Very pleasing product

Posted10 November 2015
Customer avatar
Bunnyhoney
fromNorfolk
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Timbercare Woodland Green is a good quality paint at a very reasonable price. It covers well and we are very pleased with the result.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Wilko Timbercare Woodland Green 5ltr
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 stars 5

fence paint

Posted04 November 2015
Customer avatar
kingbee
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
4 / 5
4 stars 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 stars 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 stars 5
not used many to compare with. had bought some before and it was fine but extended our fence and needed some more to paint new bit. Wrong time of year to buy fence paint ( October) but managed to order sone on Wilkos website and had it delivered to store so all good by me
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Wilko Timbercare Woodland Green 5ltr
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 stars 5

Worth spending an extra few quid on branded paint!

Posted21 September 2015
Customer avatar
AndyJMK
Value 
3 / 5
3 stars 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 star 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 stars 5
I bought this paint to paint my fence after reading other reviews on the product.
It's not worth it - it's worth spending an extra few quid on cuprinol or ronseal.
It's so wet, sloppy and loose it's a right pain!
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Wilko Timbercare Woodland Green 5ltr
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

easy to use

Posted10 September 2015
Customer avatar
Ozziedad
fromDudley, West Midlands, UK
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
this product applies easily and the colour is accurate
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Wilko Timbercare Woodland Green 5ltr
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 stars 5

Have only recently used this product, time will tell

Posted04 September 2015
Customer avatar
Leslie40
fromDorset, UK
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
4 / 5
4 stars 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Very pleased with the finished look of the product on my 10 year old fence, I have only applied one coat but have bought enough to apply another coat next year, it is very easy to use (slightly non drip), it covers the area it says on the container, and is very good value at £6.00 for 5 litres.
If it looks nearly as good in a years time as it does now I will be happy to increase all the ratings to Excellent.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Wilko Timbercare Woodland Green 5ltr
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 stars 5

timber care

Posted07 August 2015
Customer avatar
Wendell
fromLeeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 stars 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 stars 5
Well pleased with my purchase, good value for money
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Wilko Timbercare Woodland Green 5ltr
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 stars 5

Great value product

Posted21 July 2015
Customer avatar
bumblecrispy
fromHampshire, UK
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Cheaper than most of the 'brands' but does the same job and when you have acres of fence to paint up makes it great value.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Wilko Timbercare Woodland Green 5ltr
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

Good service. Good value.

Posted01 June 2015
Customer avatar
Graham8
fromNottingham, UK
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
My order was delivered promptly to the store for collection. The wood preservative works as well as any other and is good value for money.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Wilko Timbercare Woodland Green 5ltr
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

Does what it says on the tin ... almost

Posted20 May 2015
Customer avatar
sophie61003
fromStevenage, Hertfordshire, UK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Definitely not one coat on my shed anyway but for £3 for 5 litres you cannot go wrong or worry about doing several coats. Just now to find the time to complete all of the painting.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Wilko Timbercare Woodland Green 5ltr
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

What a bargain.

Posted05 May 2015
Customer avatar
Sas9
fromFolkestone
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Purchased:store purchase
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Done a great job, won't be buying the dearer brands again.
Thank Wilko.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Wilko Timbercare Woodland Green 5ltr
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 stars 5

Ease of use

Posted02 May 2015
Customer avatar
David12345
fromLondon, UK
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
This is a great product to apply with a good final appearance, it's just a shame the packaging was so poor, it took three attempts to deliver in leaking container.
But the Wilko staff rectified any issues.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Wilko Timbercare Woodland Green 5ltr
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

Tired looking fence - no problem!

Posted22 April 2015
Customer avatar
dreggennedd
fromCheltenham, Cheltenham, Gloucestershire, UK
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Purchased:store purchase
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
I live in a rented house, which had a VERY sad looking green fence when I moved in. I repaired it, then repainted every square inch of it with this stuff: the result, the fence looks brand new!
Even my neighbours (who hated the previously tatty fence) have commented how smart it looks. It's easy to apply and so cheap compared to leading brands. If your fence looks a state, try this stuff out - you'll not regret it!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Wilko Timbercare Woodland Green 5ltr
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

Great!

Posted08 April 2015
Customer avatar
givinitago
fromLondon, UK
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
This is excellent value but not the colour i wanted really. I would say that it is very easy to use (just not the colour that I wanted).
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Wilko Timbercare Woodland Green 5ltr
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

Good colour, easy to use and great value

Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
valiant
fromNorthumberland, UK
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
I bought this to paint an 8 x 6 foot shed which came in a natural pine colour. In this situation you may need three or even four coats to cover completely and give a perfect result. However I also bought the Dark Oak timber care paint for the fence, which was already a brown colour, and just one coat looks great on that.
The paint dries quickly if there's some warmth in the air and to a matt finish. I would suggest always brushing in the same direction as the grain of the wood, particularly if you are trying to get away with a minimum number of coats.
I live in a rural area and the garden is quite visible, so I wanted the shed to blend in with the surroundings somewhat. The Woodland Green colour has a traditional look without being an old-fashioned green. In my opinion it's an ideal background for colourful climbing plants such as nasturtiums.
One can was plenty for the shed and excellent value at the price. Time will tell how well the paint protects but so far I'm very impressed.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Wilko Timbercare Woodland Green 5ltr
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 stars 5

Not 'one' coat but O.K. with two !

Posted04 January 2015
Customer avatar
owt4nowt
fromMapperley, Nottingham, Nottingham NG3, UK
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
3 / 5
3 stars 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 stars 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 stars 5
Not 'one coat' as it says on the tin ! But O.K. with two coats which is the same as more expensive brands ! Yes,I will use it on price alone.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Wilko Timbercare Woodland Green 5ltr
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

really good colour when dried

Posted02 January 2015
Customer avatar
bez315
fromMansfield, Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
always goes on very well ., and lasts a lot longer than other products I have used .
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Wilko Timbercare Woodland Green 5ltr
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 stars 5

For the price----fine

Posted17 December 2014
Customer avatar
Chuz
fromWest yorkshire
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Purchased:telephone order
Value 
4 / 5
4 stars 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ordering system online with pickup from our local store worked smoothly.The value for money paint is o.k.Now have the smartest 'man shed' on the block.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Wilko Timbercare Woodland Green 5ltr
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

good coverage, nice shade

Posted19 October 2014
Customer avatar
Nan94
fromBognor Regis
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
The only minor problem we had was when we came buy more and discovered the colour label had come off in the damp. However we soon found the right shade on the internet.
Really good coverage. Would buy it again.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>