Wilko Ratings and Reviews
Shop now at Wilko
Interior Paint or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for wilko.com Polycell Crack-Free Ceiling Smooth Matt Flexible Paint 2.5ltr

wilko.com Polycell Crack-Free Ceiling Smooth Matt Flexible Paint 2.5ltr

Polycell Crack Free Ceilings is a great way to restore cracked ceilings to a smooth 'good as new' finish. It's flexible paint formulation uses Polyfilla technology to not only cover cracks but prevent them from reappearing. Water based product. Low VOC content. Keep out of reach of children. Always read instructions. Coverage up to 17 square meter.
Overall rating:
4.818 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(22 reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
20 out of 20(100%)reviewers recommend this product.’
Customer reviews for Polycell Crack-Free Ceiling Smooth Matt Flexible Paint 2.5ltr
Review 1 for Polycell Crack-Free Ceiling Smooth Matt Flexible Paint 2.5ltr
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

Wonderful product

Posted16 April 2016
Customer avatar
FranceGrandma
fromBradford, Bradford, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
The bathroom ceiling was cracked and peeling and we weren't sure what to do. After removing the worst parts, we gave this product a try and are extremely pleased with the result. It's early days yet and it remains to be seen if the cover will stand the test of time but we have nothing but praise for it so far.
One coat seemed pretty good and might have sufficed but we've given it two - just to be sure.
The paint was very easy to use and the price, from Wilko, afordable and worthwhile.
We researched both the product and the price online before buying.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Polycell Crack-Free Ceiling Smooth Matt Flexible Paint 2.5ltr
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

Value for money. A great product as described. Very easy to apply, I would recommend this product 100%

Posted05 March 2016
Customer avatar
Honda125
fromMansfield, Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Amazing product. Recommended, easy to use. Dries quickly. Perfect
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Polycell Crack-Free Ceiling Smooth Matt Flexible Paint 2.5ltr
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

Brilliant results and easy to use

Posted16 February 2016
Customer avatar
Jennf
fromGlasgow
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
This paint really does cover cracks - big and small ones. It's easy to paint on and delivers brilliant results immediately. As it's thicker than most paints, you need a bit more for coverage but that just means you just have to do one coat - win!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Polycell Crack-Free Ceiling Smooth Matt Flexible Paint 2.5ltr
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

GREAT PRODUCT

Posted15 February 2016
Customer avatar
DELBOY69
fromEssex, UK
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
THIS PAINT IS GREAT TO USE,COVERS SO WELL,DOES NOT DRIP.BEST I HAVE EVER USED.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Polycell Crack-Free Ceiling Smooth Matt Flexible Paint 2.5ltr
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 stars 5

does a good job

Posted11 February 2016
Customer avatar
cwm64
fromWest Yorkshire, UK
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
3 / 5
3 stars 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 stars 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 stars 5
Put 2 coats on and it seems to have covered the cracks nicely
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Polycell Crack-Free Ceiling Smooth Matt Flexible Paint 2.5ltr
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

excellent

Posted26 January 2016
Customer avatar
skoda
fromcotswolds
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
dose what it says on the tin, good job done,and price wise wilko are the best
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Polycell Crack-Free Ceiling Smooth Matt Flexible Paint 2.5ltr
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

Great product, two coats a must..

Posted23 January 2016
Customer avatar
APstrat
fromSTRATFORD
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
First time I've ordered from Wilko and was very pleased with the service.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Polycell Crack-Free Ceiling Smooth Matt Flexible Paint 2.5ltr
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

Great product excellent price

Posted14 November 2015
Customer avatar
Pam15
fromLondon uk
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
This product does exactly what it says on the can, leaves you with a smooth crack free finish! Very easy to use, an excellent product.
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Polycell Crack-Free Ceiling Smooth Matt Flexible Paint 2.5ltr
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

Cracking crack feel ceiling paint

Posted20 September 2015
Customer avatar
Becs73
fromChandler's Ford, Hampshire, UK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Our ceiling looks amazing now. It is like new looks really smooth.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Polycell Crack-Free Ceiling Smooth Matt Flexible Paint 2.5ltr
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

Great stuff

Posted04 September 2015
Customer avatar
Kay222
fromDerby
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Makes a real difference - use it on walls too. Good finish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Polycell Crack-Free Ceiling Smooth Matt Flexible Paint 2.5ltr
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

Love this

Posted01 May 2015
Customer avatar
jbb2611
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
I painted an artex ceiling with this. It is brilliant & very easy to use with no pslashing. Will use again.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Polycell Crack-Free Ceiling Smooth Matt Flexible Paint 2.5ltr
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

Repeat order

Posted01 April 2015
Customer avatar
Rick1
fromSheffield
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Used it recently and was very happy with results so purchased another. Customer service and click and collect excellent
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Polycell Crack-Free Ceiling Smooth Matt Flexible Paint 2.5ltr
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

Good

Posted23 February 2015
Customer avatar
Richard4
fromGloucester, UK
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
I was pleased with the paint. It covered the cracks well
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Polycell Crack-Free Ceiling Smooth Matt Flexible Paint 2.5ltr
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

Job well done

Posted05 November 2014
Customer avatar
PhilC
fromLouth, Lincs
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Just painted the dining room & living room ceilings - no brush marks as I used a roller, no splashes over me or the walls/floors because the paint is a brilliant texture. Nice job done - most importantly covering several small cracks where the plasterboard joins were!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Polycell Crack-Free Ceiling Smooth Matt Flexible Paint 2.5ltr
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

So far so good!

Posted24 October 2014
Customer avatar
Mogo
fromSuffolk, UK
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
4 / 5
4 stars 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Used 2 weeks ago and so far crack has not "opened" again. The line is not totally invisible ...maybe another coat or two would improve I don't know...but as our crack was in a shady hall 2 coats will suffice for us.
Can't make out why specifically for ceilings, so am going to try it on a wall in a "not too obvious" location.
Now that would be a REAL bonus!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Polycell Crack-Free Ceiling Smooth Matt Flexible Paint 2.5ltr
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 stars 5

Easy to apply

Posted04 October 2014
Customer avatar
KeenDiYer
fromMkt harborough
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
4 / 5
4 stars 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 stars 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 stars 5
Bought this as the ceiling in the kitchen had a hairline crack. Product covered crack but as yet it has not been on long enough to see if it lasts.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Polycell Crack-Free Ceiling Smooth Matt Flexible Paint 2.5ltr
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 stars 5

Coped with our cracks!

Posted14 April 2014
Customer avatar
Raptiss
fromAndover, Hampshire, UK
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Loved this paint. Moved in to a house with cracks in the ceiling. Was a bit shocked at the change in colour of the ceilings! Rooms look brighter, cleaner and better maintained.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Polycell Crack-Free Ceiling Smooth Matt Flexible Paint 2.5ltr
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 stars 5

Love this product!

Posted06 April 2014
Customer avatar
Lou109
Value 
3 / 5
3 stars 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 stars 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 stars 5
When reading the description I was skeptical as I guess a lot of you are! But it's a brilliant product, well worth the money! It gives a beautiful smooth Matte finish! The colour is spot on a nice bright white! It has helped reduce the noticability of a join in the plaster a significantly! To the extent that it would only be noticed if someone was looking for for cracks. Easy To apply using a roller or a brush thick texture and goes on well! Very pleased with this product, if only it could be used on doors and woodwork!
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Polycell Crack-Free Ceiling Smooth Matt Flexible Paint 2.5ltr
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

1st class product

Posted07 March 2014
Customer avatar
sonsbeek
fromHolme-on-Spalding-Moor, York, East Riding of Yorkshire YO43, UK
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
1st class product,easy to use and it covered the fine crack easily
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Polycell Crack-Free Ceiling Smooth Matt Flexible Paint 2.5ltr
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

well worth it

Posted18 November 2013
Customer avatar
YorkieK2
fromDerby, UK
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
An excellent product at a very good price. Much cheaper than other DIY outlets. Very good service.
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>