Wilko Ratings and Reviews
Shop now at Wilko
Paint & Woodcare or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for wilko.com Polycell Crack-Free Ceiling Smooth Matt Flexible Paint 2.5ltr

wilko.com Polycell Crack-Free Ceiling Smooth Matt Flexible Paint 2.5ltr

Polycell Crack Free Ceilings is a great way to restore cracked ceilings to a smooth 'good as new' finish. It's flexible paint formulation uses Polyfilla technology to not only cover cracks but prevent them from reappearing. Water based product. Low VOC content. Keep out of reach of children. Always read instructions. Coverage up to 17 square meter.
Overall rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
8 out of 8(100%)reviewers recommend this product.’
Customer reviews for Polycell Crack-Free Ceiling Smooth Matt Flexible Paint 2.5ltr
Review 1 for Polycell Crack-Free Ceiling Smooth Matt Flexible Paint 2.5ltr
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

Job well done

Posted05 November 2014
Customer avatar
PhilC
fromLouth, Lincs
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Just painted the dining room & living room ceilings - no brush marks as I used a roller, no splashes over me or the walls/floors because the paint is a brilliant texture. Nice job done - most importantly covering several small cracks where the plasterboard joins were!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Polycell Crack-Free Ceiling Smooth Matt Flexible Paint 2.5ltr
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

So far so good!

Posted24 October 2014
Customer avatar
Mogo
fromSuffolk, UK
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
4 / 5
4 stars 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Used 2 weeks ago and so far crack has not "opened" again. The line is not totally invisible ...maybe another coat or two would improve I don't know...but as our crack was in a shady hall 2 coats will suffice for us.
Can't make out why specifically for ceilings, so am going to try it on a wall in a "not too obvious" location.
Now that would be a REAL bonus!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Polycell Crack-Free Ceiling Smooth Matt Flexible Paint 2.5ltr
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 stars 5

Easy to apply

Posted04 October 2014
Customer avatar
KeenDiYer
fromMkt harborough
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
4 / 5
4 stars 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 stars 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 stars 5
Bought this as the ceiling in the kitchen had a hairline crack. Product covered crack but as yet it has not been on long enough to see if it lasts.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Polycell Crack-Free Ceiling Smooth Matt Flexible Paint 2.5ltr
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 stars 5

Coped with our cracks!

Posted14 April 2014
Customer avatar
Raptiss
fromAndover, Hampshire, UK
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Loved this paint. Moved in to a house with cracks in the ceiling. Was a bit shocked at the change in colour of the ceilings! Rooms look brighter, cleaner and better maintained.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Polycell Crack-Free Ceiling Smooth Matt Flexible Paint 2.5ltr
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 stars 5

Love this product!

Posted06 April 2014
Customer avatar
Lou109
Value 
3 / 5
3 stars 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 stars 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 stars 5
When reading the description I was skeptical as I guess a lot of you are! But it's a brilliant product, well worth the money! It gives a beautiful smooth Matte finish! The colour is spot on a nice bright white! It has helped reduce the noticability of a join in the plaster a significantly! To the extent that it would only be noticed if someone was looking for for cracks. Easy To apply using a roller or a brush thick texture and goes on well! Very pleased with this product, if only it could be used on doors and woodwork!
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Polycell Crack-Free Ceiling Smooth Matt Flexible Paint 2.5ltr
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

1st class product

Posted07 March 2014
Customer avatar
sonsbeek
fromHolme-on-Spalding-Moor, York, East Riding of Yorkshire YO43, UK
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
1st class product,easy to use and it covered the fine crack easily
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Polycell Crack-Free Ceiling Smooth Matt Flexible Paint 2.5ltr
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

well worth it

Posted18 November 2013
Customer avatar
YorkieK2
fromDerby, UK
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
An excellent product at a very good price. Much cheaper than other DIY outlets. Very good service.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Polycell Crack-Free Ceiling Smooth Matt Flexible Paint 2.5ltr
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

Cracking finish

Posted25 April 2013
Customer avatar
Will21
fromLondon Uk
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
4 / 5
4 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Used the product on a dining room ceiling with about a dozen hair line cracks. Very difficult to now see where the cracks were. Even the wife who wanted the ceiling skimmed approves of the finish.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byDiJitalHex
 
Please wait while more information about DiJitalHex is loaded.
Additional information about DiJitalHex could not be loaded.
on24 June 2013
I see what you did there xD
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 9 for Polycell Crack-Free Ceiling Smooth Matt Flexible Paint 2.5ltr
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 stars 5

Job Well Done

Posted13 December 2012
Customer avatar
DIYman
fromCroydon, Greater London, UK
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Purchased:Wilko.com
Value 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 stars 5
The Crack Free ceiling paint did just as promised in covering cracks in the ceiling as well as the ones created when new plaster dried out. It was really easy to apply with both a roller or brush and dries to a brilliant white matt finish.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.